Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] SD cards
RE: SD cards
The S9 can use any size up to 32Gb in size. However, the S9 is only programmed to use 2Gb of space before the overwriting of its oldest data occurs.  I've been using SDHC cards for several years without any problems.  In fact the Toshiba FlashAir is a SDHC card and they work like a champ.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
Not all S9s. You pro'lly gots a newer machine in the series. The earlier ones will not write to them at all.
There.  I said it.

OMMOHY
Contrarian in Residence  
Post Reply Post Reply
(12-16-2018, 07:43 PM)OMyMyOHellYes Wrote: SD maxed out at 2GB, IIRC.  

Yes, mostly.  The wikipedia article says:
Quote:SDSC (SD): 1 MB to 2 GB, some 4 GB were made
SDHC: 4 GB to 32 GB
SDXC: 64 GB to 2 TB
SDUC: 4 TB to 128 TB

So it is certain that a 2-GB card is SD, not SDHC, therefore 2 GB is anybody's best bet regardless of machine.

By the way, that name "Secure Digital" as a retconned replacement for the brand name "SanDisk" is, in my opinion, silly.  There's nothing inherently secure about it (encryption is optional, as it is with any mass-storage medium).  I'd like to legislate that SD cards should instead be called South Dakota cards from now on, but (as with "FCPAP", "ACPAP", and "BCPAP") that has no chance of catching on, unfortunately.
Post Reply Post Reply