Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

New Machine and a Request
New Machine and a Request
Background:

I have been using a Resmed Airsense 10 AutoSet for a few years.

From day 1, I have had a lot of questions.  The thing is I asked my doctor (and the in-house team who sold me the machine) many questions, but it *feels* like they won't admit that they don't know the answer.  So I come here to post the question but have always found the answer before posting.

This forum has been very helpful.  Thanks!!!

Tomorrow I have an appointment to get a new machine.  I have only used one machine and can NOT imagine sleeping without it.  So I guess I will get the same one but want to check here first.  I plan to ask for another 'Resmed Airsense 10 AutoSet with heated humidifier and data/cellular'.

Request:

When I get the new machine, I thought they would review the data in the current SD card to help me with the new settings.  But I was told today they will just use the settings from my current machine.

My current settings work (based on the fact that I sleep well), but they were cobbled together by me reading this forum.  The team I will see tomorrow originally gave me settings that did NOT work.  They told me to keep 'trying it' and 'I'll get used to it'.  If it weren't for this forum, I would not have used the machine and would have missed out on great sleep!  At this point, I am interested in getting feedback from this group.

If you have time, will you please check out the attached and let me know if you see any changes or have suggestions?

Thanks for your help (and thanks for help several years ago that resulted in great sleep)!

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: New Machine and a Request