Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

I am new to the world of Cpap machines. I have been shined on by the sleep doctor who wont return calls and when I do get in to see him, there is a long wait. When I do finally see him, I cant get the answers I need, so I'm going to start my own research. I also got tired of renting a machine, so I found a really nice Resmed Airsense 10 auto set on Craigslist. I have found this site to be really helpful at accessing the clinical settings and setting the pressures but is there a more indepth manual for every setting on the machine?

Thank you in adavance!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: New Member
Welcome

Starting treatment can be a confusing and frustrating experience as we have both learned. I'm afraid there isn't a manual with more detail, but feel welcome to ask your questions on the board. Also you may find the Wiki helpful. Use the link at the top of the webpage.
Post Reply Post Reply
The only "in depth" manual I know of is the Clinicians Manual.
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
Sorry, I may have misread 405's post. I thought he already had it.
Post Reply Post Reply
The members of this Board are the "more detailed manual".
Coffee

Happy Pappin'
Never Give In, Never Give Up