Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

New RemStar Pro with C-Flex+ - NO DATA?
#11
RE: New RemStar Pro with C-Flex+ - NO DATA?
Thanks.  The medical system here (at least this part of it) is more focused on squeezing as much money out of the system (and us) rather than providing quality customer support.  

You've provided some very helpful information and guidance here.  I'm going to attempt to return this machine... and hopefully not open a can of worms with my insurance. I'd prefer to go the private approach and just deal with my own machine.  

I can see from all the posts you and other mods have made here you provide a much needed service to the CPAP/APNEA community.  

Thank you
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#12
RE: New RemStar Pro with C-Flex+ - NO DATA?
Liam, if you want a slam-dunk, have your doctor change the prescription to Auto CPAP, or to specify a Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset. It's no skin off his check, and most doctors are willing to do this for their patients unless they are connected to the sale.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

____________________________________________
Download OSCAR Software
Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing Therapy
Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
RE: New RemStar Pro with C-Flex+ - NO DATA?
Following on with my initial question about the DATA recording on this unit. For the past five nights of usage the the info screen has shown the 1 Day values for everything at 0 while the 7 day and 30 day numbers are reducing

e.g.
Therapy Hours
1 day : 0
7 day : 4
30 day: 4
7 day and 30 day are decreasing every day that I've checked

AHI
1 day : 0
7 day : 7.2
30 day: 7.2
AHI for 7 and 30 days have been reducing every day I've checked it

Days > 4
1 day : 0
7 day : 4
30 day: 4

Could the 1 Day values be zero because I have been going to bed after midnight every day?

SleepyHead + the EncoreBasic both report NO DATA being recorded to the card.

Just trying to understand the data that is shown on the device - before I take back this unit. THANKS!!!
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Bug: Viatom data reappearing in OSCAR after deleting oximetry data Ratchick 0 16 4 hours ago
Last Post: Ratchick
  Combining data from 2 SD cards with overlapping data. SevereApnea 4 183 02-17-2021, 02:44 AM
Last Post: SevereApnea
  Oscar Error there is no data to graph summary data only u4ea 2 191 02-05-2021, 10:02 PM
Last Post: u4ea
  remstar pro c-flex + memory card lost honklange 2 150 01-24-2021, 12:59 AM
Last Post: honklange
  Phillips remstar se sytem one staceyburke 3 152 01-18-2021, 07:59 PM
Last Post: sawinglogz
  data import issues with Philips Respironics REMstar Plus (System One) c-flex+ sark666 4 252 11-03-2020, 03:56 PM
Last Post: sawinglogz
  OSCAR can't read data from SD Card - REMstar Plus (System One 60 Serie LValadas 8 369 08-05-2020, 09:07 AM
Last Post: LValadas


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.