Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

New - ResMed AirSense 10 & F10 for Her FFM
New - ResMed AirSense 10 & F10 for Her FFM
Okay, I'm new to the boards, and have searched and read... I'm also new to CPAP (APAP). I'm a mouth-breathing, side-sleeper. I'm using a ResMed F10 for Her full face mask with my ResMed AirSense 10 Auto-Pap. (Note: I was not actually sized for the mask, I am working on getting in to my DME to get properly sized).

I had a size Small mask, but it felt too large (the top was at the bridge of my nose, above my eyes, while the bottom was almost to the bottom of my face).. I moved to an XS, but I'm wondering if it's too small ... or if this just isnt the mask for me.

With the small, I was feeling small leaks around the edges of the mask (air in to my eyes, or along my cheeks), even when I was very careful to not tighten it too tight (or leave it too loose). As soon as I would start to relax completely to fall asleep, I'd get a fairly large leak along my cheeks, which would wake me up due to a startle response, and then I'd have to start the falling asleep process all over again..

With the XM, I'm not getting those leaks (as long as I have the mask on fairly snug - which causes pressure on my cheekbones), however, the area on the front of the mask where the "quick disconnects" are seems to be leaking immensely. It's loud, it's constant. The air does not seem to be getting to the mask itself - even though the machine is reporting it's at 10 continuously (APAP set for 6 to 10).