Thread Closed 
New ResScan version 5.5 now available
Author Message
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,967
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #1
New ResScan version 5.5 now available
Quote:
ADMIN NOTE:

This thread is closed. There is a newer version of ResScan now available. See this thread for more info:

http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...hines-only





New ResScan Version 5.5:


As of October 23, 2015, ResMed has released a brand new version of the ResScan PC software for ResMed CPAP machines.

The new ResScan version is 5.5, and the link to the new version is now being distributed by healthcareworker (please follow the directions in this thread):

http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...hines-only


[Note: forum login required to access the above link - click here to register for a free forum account]
SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

10-23-2015 12:07 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,967
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #2
RE: New ResScan version 5.5 now available
Has anyone installed this new version?

If so, did you notice any improvements, fixes or changes over the previous version?

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

10-26-2015 10:08 AM
Find all posts by this user
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #3
RE: New ResScan version 5.5 now available
Thank you, SuperSleeper

I installed the new version 5.5 without encountering any problem
I didn't install the drives and chose "Complete" installation
When all done, the data from the previous version displayed in the new version

I haven't noticed any difference from the previous version but didn't looked too closely
ResMed don't normally release notes about upgrades, never know what they got up their sleeves Coffee
10-26-2015 03:49 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
DeepBreathing Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 2,295
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: Resmed S9 VPAP Adapt
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: Resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: EPAP: 9 - 15 PS: 3 - 10
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Post: #4
RE: New ResScan version 5.5 now available
It installed no problems and loaded up my old data OK. I'm using Win 7 home premium 64 bit.
The interface looks a bit cleaner but that's just cosmetic. It still takes multiple clicks to get going and it seems just as slow as before. Nothing here to temp me away from SleepyHead.

DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
10-27-2015 01:33 AM
Find all posts by this user
2SleepBetta Offline

Members

Posts: 14
Joined: Oct 2015

Machine: AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Airfit F10, Amara View
Humidifier: AirSense 10
CPAP Pressure: 8 to 15 cm H20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: 76YO/1st APAP 9/2015 RDI=51, now <1/recording wrist oximeter CMS50I

Sex: Male
Location: California, USA

Post: #5
RE: New ResScan version 5.5 now available
I used the link as sent to me and downloaded and installed ResScan 5.5 electing (I think) "Custom" install while excluding the 3 drivers. That method may be cause preventing printing of detailed graphs and, maybe, some (horizontal) zooming capabilities. Exporting summary metrics eventually worked after initially only displaying only all the column headings' text in Microsoft Works. Impatient wanting to see and learn what I can (before sleep MD appointment Nov. 10), I've deferred uninstalling and reinstalling RS5.5 while hoping to find guidance here.

I moused and clicked around and the to left of a detailed graph and now have a clue to some vertical zooming. But clicking, say, in the uppermost graph of (was it, say, "blockages") causes a cursor to show up or move--seemingly arbitrarily--in another graph below.

This may be my most stupid question. Are the numbers inside the little boxes on the tip of Event bar graphs the point-sample frequency of OSA's at that time of the therapy session? Similarly, what about CSA bar graph heights and numerical values? Are those durations?

I too have been grappling with apparent disagreements between statistics in ResScan and those that the Clinician screens on the AS10Autoset will display when you enable "More Info". My device came setup to provide "1 Month"-average values certain additional items (AHI, Pressure, Leak and Usage stats). Those did not match daily values in the online "my air" report card or in Resscan statistics. Well, duh!, you need to change the averaging base to one day. When set to "1 day" rather than "1 Month" the pressure and leak values shown on the device, for example, will agree with the 95% statistic ResScan will show for the sleep session.

I'm betting a Moderator will point me to operating instructions here that I overlooked. My device provider said she was not supposed to reveal how clients can call up the Clinician screens for access to added info and device Settings--probably a good idea for novice users who might blindly change therapy settings.

After rambling here I'm now wondering if the detailed Events bar-graph displays breathing boosts the device delivers to overcome the graphed breathing obstructions.
11-09-2015 01:58 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #6
RE: New ResScan version 5.5 now available
Hi 2SleepBetta
Apneas are shown at the time they end and the duration in seconds displayed above the symbol
Red symbol for obstructive apnea, black (white top) symbol for central apnea, yellow symbol for unknown apnea
The height of the symbol correspond to the duration of the apnea
Hypopneas shown by a blue rectangle

Here some links might helps, not recent but the information still valid
ResScan 3.12 tutorial http://apneaboard.com/resscan.htm
ResScan guide http://www.apneaboard.com/ResScan_Interpretation-Guide.pdf
S9 data guide http://www.resmed.com/content/dam/resmed...er_eng.pdf
11-09-2015 04:49 AM
Find all posts by this user
Megiddo Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Apr 2015

Machine: ResMed S9 Elite
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Quatro Air
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 12
CPAP Software: Not using software ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #7
RE: New ResScan version 5.5 now available
I have a problem with my software. I was using the older version and still now have the same problem. I want to change the settings on my CPAP machine which is a ResMed S9 Elite and I have changed the settings before but now it keeps wanting to erase the SD card every time I have made changes and will not apply those changes to my machine as it just keeps erasing it every time I put it back in. It then puts the same settings I had, before the changes, back onto the SD card. It is not locked and I can read and write to the SD card. I think the company that pulls the reports for my doctor did something to the Sd card so that when I put it into my machine the last time because now it will not allow me to change the settings. I have been a Registered Nurse for over 25 years and know what I am doing. I hate to have to call the Dr to get the order then wait for the rep to come driving down from over an hour away (what ever day he feels like he can get here which may be over a week and a half) just to change the settings for me to try out. The reason I changed them in the beginning was because it made my lungs hurt so I backed off the pressure a bit. Now I want to slowly move it back up to where they had it the first time but cannot. Can someone help me to figure this out?
11-09-2015 04:32 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #8
RE: New ResScan version 5.5 now available
(11-09-2015 04:32 PM)Megiddo Wrote:  I think the company that pulls the reports for my doctor did something to the Sd card so that when I put it into my machine the last time because now it will not allow me to change the settings.
I think the only way to make the new changes stick is to use the machine without the SD card, use a new card, or maybe reformatting the card and that will delete everything on the card

The machine always write summary data on the SD card up to a year, so nothing is lost there but for detailed data, the card has to be inside the machine while using it, as detailed data written directly on the card and not stored inside the machine memory. The SD card stores detailed data up to 30 days and 7 days of flow data, also summary data up to a year

Whatever you do, check with your doctor first or CPAP police might be knocking on the door in the middle of the night Smile
11-09-2015 06:08 PM
Find all posts by this user
Megiddo Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Apr 2015

Machine: ResMed S9 Elite
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Quatro Air
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 12
CPAP Software: Not using software ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #9
RE: New ResScan version 5.5 now available
The only way to enact any changes is to do it through their software (AirView) or through ResMed Software. I cannot make changes on the machine itself except for ramp time and humidity and the exhale pressure 1-3 or off. I have reformatted the card using several different formats and the machine ALWAYS when I insert the card erases it and then puts the data that is stored on the machine back onto the card. It never used to do that. I think that they put something on the card so that when it was inserted the last time (before all this started occurring) to make the machine settings unable to be changed, but for the life of me I cannot understand or figure out why they would do that. If the CPAP police wake me up they will have to deal with my second amendment. lol

I may try leaving it unplugged for a while except if any of you know if it has an internal battery backup to keep the data intact. If I can reset the machine the ability to make changes to the settings may return.
11-09-2015 06:54 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
PaytonA Offline
Wiki Editor
Monitors

Posts: 3,007
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: ResMed S9 VPAP Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: H5i(distilled-top up)
CPAP Pressure: VAuto MinE14.0 MaxI 20.6 PS4.0
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Orange County,California

Post: #10
RE: New ResScan version 5.5 now available
Have you tried making the changes yourself using ResScan?
11-09-2015 07:31 PM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Arrow [Admin Note] ResScan - [version 5.7] SuperSleeper 57 7,090 12-01-2016 12:43 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  ResScan 5.5 cannot run in Windows 10 ant08 6 332 12-01-2016 12:21 PM
Last Post: cbramsey
  ResScan - not supported jmitchell151 2 132 11-23-2016 11:23 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  new ResMed machine and ResScan software issue fluffyetal 1 191 11-18-2016 06:40 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  can resscan read cards from two machines whirschb 8 491 11-14-2016 04:03 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
Question ResScan=Unable to detect device communications library cobaltpanther 6 594 11-12-2016 02:19 PM
Last Post: Kitalarium
  ResScan Prometheus 4 359 11-04-2016 07:11 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)