Post Reply 
New [SleepyHead issue]
Author Message
retired_guy Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 2,744
Joined: Jan 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 10.6/14, EPR 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Is it bedtime yet?

Sex: Male
Location: Beautiful, albeit very wet Oregon Coast

Post: #21
RE: New [SleepyHead issue]
I don't think this is really a Sleepyhead issue. It could be a flaky SDCard, or something not quite right with the sdcard reader on your Resmed, or the computer.

I would install the ResScan software and see how it reacts with the card. The links for how to do that are located http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...=99#pid99.

Or, I would stop by my friendly camera store and purchase a new 2-4 GB SDCard (nothing bigger, nothing other than "SD," or you'll make the Resmed unhappy) and try using it.

But zero ahi seem to me to be one of two things: You are at zero (not impossible, I hit zero about 3 in 5 nights) or the ResMed is not working right. Using the dials on the Resmed, does it show zero events?
09-24-2014 10:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Noctuary Offline

Members

Posts: 11
Joined: Sep 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #22
RE: New [SleepyHead issue]
(09-24-2014 10:44 AM)retired_guy Wrote:  I don't think this is really a Sleepyhead issue. It could be a flaky SDCard, or something not quite right with the sdcard reader on your Resmed, or the computer.

I would install the ResScan software and see how it reacts with the card. The links for how to do that are located http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...=99#pid99.

Or, I would stop by my friendly camera store and purchase a new 2-4 GB SDCard (nothing bigger, nothing other than "SD," or you'll make the Resmed unhappy) and try using it.

But zero ahi seem to me to be one of two things: You are at zero (not impossible, I hit zero about 3 in 5 nights) or the ResMed is not working right. Using the dials on the Resmed, does it show zero events?


I don't know how to look it up on the machine itself. It was explained in another post but either I misunderstood or it didn't work.

I will try downloading the ResMed software later though.

thanks everyone for the help!
09-24-2014 10:51 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  My Leak Issue! harmon k 5 288 11-14-2016 05:22 PM
Last Post: edfreeman
  CPAP toppled over/water issue Visitor 5 614 11-12-2016 05:47 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Dreamstation possible setting issue Sector001 5 372 10-14-2016 03:11 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Climateline hose end issue PsychoMike 4 389 10-13-2016 09:34 PM
Last Post: garymda
  [Equipment] Respironics REMstar Auto A-Flex 550P Issue PreciousRoy1981 27 24,083 09-30-2016 06:51 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  New to this w/mask issue Caseous 3 236 09-20-2016 07:29 PM
Last Post: Caseous
  Major leak issue, and anything else? Drkeith 2 409 07-04-2016 03:52 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)