Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[split] Oximeter software
[split] Oximeter software
(04-04-2016, 06:24 PM)archangle Wrote: Amazon has the CMS-50D+ for $36 right now. The 50D+ does record.

Be sure to get the PLUS on the end. The CMS-50D does NOT record.

Thanks for the heads up, I have ordered one and it will be here Wednesday, I expect it will mostly go unused like everyone else with one has said, but it will be interesting to see what is going on for a few days or weeks anyway.

I believe this is also the model that Sleepyhead will import from?

Frank
I am not a Medical professional and I don't play one on the internet.
Started CPAP Therapy April 5, 2016
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Oximeter $19.95
Yes. the CMS50D+ data can be imported into SleepyHead. I have one and like it fine.

I will add that it only stores one session. Starting a new session wipes the previous one so import to save before starting a new session.

The instruction that come with it take a little effort to glean out the basics but it's pretty simple once you stumble through the translated text.

Dude
Post Reply Post Reply
I just bought one last week, also from Amazon. It came with a program called spO2 Assistant on a mini DVD disk (for Windows).

I almost didn't load the program because I didn't think I would use it, but I did decide to install it and discovered that the installer software also installed the drivers needed for the USB-to-serial cable that is used to transfer data from the oximeter to your computer. That saved some time.