Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

New User [adjusting pressure on AirSense 10 Autoset]
New User [adjusting pressure on AirSense 10 Autoset]

I am new to CPAP and I have been using my ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset for over one month. I have been able to lower my AHI down to 2.59. My 30 day  average is 7.21 after the doctor adjusted my settings form 4-20 to 6-20. It is difficult to get hold of the doctor as he is working very hard with Covid 19 patients.
My question is should I adjust the pressure to 7 min and max 15 or leave it at max 20?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: New User
I wouldn’t change your pressures the majority of remaining events are CA’s they will diminish over time
Post Reply Post Reply
Thanks so much.
Post Reply Post Reply
G'day Mike.

Are you using a very small screen? I ask because your charts are so cluttered. The Oscar team are looking at potential ways to standardise the charts so that all size screens give a similar appearance (it's not easy). If you haven't already done so, have a look at the link to how to organise your Oscar charts in my signature below.

BTW I agree with jaswilliams that your settings look pretty good for now.
Post Reply Post Reply
Thanks for the chart info. I am using a 27 inch screen. I'll look into the instructions again.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: New User [adjusting pressure on AirSense 10 Autoset]
I think I realize what the problem of the screen shot is. I have my computer display set to 150%, this maybe the reason the shot looks distorted. I will send another screen shot shortly as my AHI went up again.
Post Reply Post Reply
Here are last nights screen shots. I hope they are more readable.
My AHI increased to 4.24.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply