Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

New found respect for Residential HVAC techs
New found respect for Residential HVAC techs
I've been home for a little while now and took advantage of the time to install a completely new central heating and air conditioning system in my house. My house was built in 1957 and used gas fired floor furnaces, no air conditioning. When I bought the house, the gas company refused to turn the gas on until I updated the furnaces with double wall chimneys and replaced some stuck shutoff valves. I elected to replace the water heater with an electric water heater and install an electric stove. I'm an electrician first, so I did just that. 

Over the last few weeks I've been incredibly busy with this adventure in home HVAC (heating, ventilation, air-conditioning). 

First, the house had 100 amp electrical service original to 1957. Being an electrician, but rarely doing residential work, I struggled upgrading with a complete new 200 amp service entrance and distribution panel. It wasn't hard designing and creating the service, implimintation was terrible because of the codes and opinions of the codes between other electricians, the state inspectors office and finally, the utility company. After hoops and hurdles and a week of chasing people down plus a thousand bucks, I have some sweet juice flowing with twice the capacity.