Post Reply 
New machine and SleepyHead
Author Message
ISnoreBadly Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 117
Joined: Jul 2015

Machine: PR System One REMStar Pro 560
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: PR DreamWear Nasal Mask
Humidifier: PR System One
CPAP Pressure: 12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Lawn Guyland, Noo Yawk

Post: #1
New machine and SleepyHead
I was able to swap my Respironics 460 for a 560 today. I have 2 months worth of data in SleepyHead from the 460, when they gave me the 560 they also gave me a new SD Card.

Will SleepyHead import only new data from the 560 and leave the old data alone? Should I back up what's in there now before trying to import data from the new card? Thinking-about
09-19-2015 03:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #2
RE: New machine and SleepyHead
Not 100% sure of PR machines but when downloaded AirSense 10 data on the same profile user of the S9, carried on and left S9 data intact
(This post was last modified: 09-19-2015 04:10 PM by zonk.)
09-19-2015 04:07 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,325
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #3
RE: New machine and SleepyHead
SH should continue adding the new data to the same user name. You will notice that the new serial number and model number will be displayed. . . that's about the only difference to expect.

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
09-19-2015 04:34 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
SaldusMiegas Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 227
Joined: Apr 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P-10, F&P Simplus
Humidifier: integrated
CPAP Pressure: Rx:14, Set:Auto 8.0-15.0
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Woot! P-10 pillows plus Ruby chinstrap for side-sleeping mouth breathers

Sex: Male
Location: Virginia

Post: #4
RE: New machine and SleepyHead
Ditto to all the above responses, and add: YES back up your sleepyhead data before you load the data from the new machine. Anytime it comes to making backups, if you have to ask, the answer is YES.

I have used two different Resmed (not Respironics) CPAP machines (with two different SD cards) and SH read the data into my existing user profile with no problem. When I look at the Statistics page that shows the history of all the settings, the different machine is listed right where it belongs in the chronological list of other changes.

I would not expect to have any problem reading in the new machine data, but it is prudent to simply make a backup of your sleephyhead data before you do it. It's cheap insurance, just make a copy of the top level folder with your sleepyhead data. Then go ahead load in the new machine data as you normally would, and you will probably never have to use the copy but it's there if the inconceivable should happen.

In reality, at two months into the therapy you could still probably likely maybe possibly recreate everything from the SD cards from scratch if something went wrong, but it's a good habit to just make a copy of your data any time you are about to do something different, like in this case add data from a new machine.

Saldus Miegas
(This post was last modified: 09-19-2015 05:27 PM by SaldusMiegas.)
09-19-2015 05:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
ISnoreBadly Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 117
Joined: Jul 2015

Machine: PR System One REMStar Pro 560
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: PR DreamWear Nasal Mask
Humidifier: PR System One
CPAP Pressure: 12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Lawn Guyland, Noo Yawk

Post: #5
RE: New machine and SleepyHead
Perfect, thanks!
09-20-2015 05:49 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
ISnoreBadly Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 117
Joined: Jul 2015

Machine: PR System One REMStar Pro 560
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: PR DreamWear Nasal Mask
Humidifier: PR System One
CPAP Pressure: 12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Lawn Guyland, Noo Yawk

Post: #6
RE: New machine and SleepyHead
I imported this morning and it left the data from the 460 and added new data from the 560. Good!
09-20-2015 07:53 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  AHI Sleepyhead vs Machine IMSleeplessInSeattle 1 189 09-01-2016 11:19 AM
Last Post: PaytonA
  Does Sleepyhead support Resmed S10 machine data rich2905 3 438 08-22-2016 10:58 PM
Last Post: rich2905
Question Sleepyhead says I used machine only 29 minutes last night?! rnhdavis1 3 427 01-14-2016 11:54 AM
Last Post: justMongo
  Using Sleepyhead on my back up Machine Mutineer 4 463 12-20-2015 10:04 PM
Last Post: SideSleeper
  New machine, want to uninstall Sleepyhead/reinstall it. JVinNE 8 1,729 06-12-2015 07:39 PM
Last Post: JVinNE
Question how do I delete data from Sleepyhead? My SDCard that came with machine ..... sleepyandsore 7 1,859 05-18-2015 06:24 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  sleepyhead and a new machine storywizard 4 1,329 05-08-2015 08:26 AM
Last Post: OMyMyOHellYes

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)