Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

New machine, same problem with recording timer.
#1
Is it because I go to bed after midnight? My new Aircurve 10 is recording up to 7 plus hours, but if I get up to use the bathroom in the late morning, and then put it back on again, it registers only 30 to 50 minutes of use upon shutting it off. I called the DME, and they said they don't understand why this is happening, and they will have to call ResMed back. They also told me that if I have it on auto on and off, it will report as big leaks.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
First if you get up at 11:00 AM to go to the bathroom or do whatever, go back to bed at 11:30 AM and sleep until 12:30 PM, it will only show 30 minutes of use because a new day starts at noon.

It will show a big leak if you leave the machine on when you wake up to go to the bathroom or get a drink or whatever. If you turn the machine off when you wake up and get up, you will be all the better for it.

Hope this answers your questions.

I am sure others will have their input as well.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
You might check the date/time settings on the Aircurve. Also, since the latest firmware update on the A10 series, I've noticed an increase in problems being reported with Sleepyhead and the Aircurve series.
______________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
Posting SleepyHead Charts in 5 Easy Steps
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Apnea Helpful Tips
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
(06-13-2015, 06:48 PM)me50 Wrote: First if you get up at 11:00 AM to go to the bathroom or do whatever, go back to bed at 11:30 AM and sleep until 12:30 PM, it will only show 30 minutes of use because a new day starts at noon.

It will show a big leak if you leave the machine on when you wake up to go to the bathroom or get a drink or whatever. If you turn the machine off when you wake up and get up, you will be all the better for it.

Hope this answers your questions.

I am sure others will have their input as well.

That totally explains why the clock shifts, and DME had NO CLUE. Even though they have been nice to me, I think it's perhaps time to seek out another DME.

Post Reply Post Reply
#5
"SmartStart" (auto on/off ) is just that. It turns itself on and off and does not report big leaks in the process.
if you can't decide then you don't have enough data.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [CPAP] Returning to CPAP, Is my pressure too low (flow limitation problem)? See chart please MarkSleeps 5 167 Yesterday, 07:37 PM
Last Post: ajack
  CPAP MAchine recording Hypopnea events rodhuy 6 208 Yesterday, 01:00 AM
Last Post: rodhuy
  Problem with Sleepyhead interface Crustycabs 3 93 06-16-2017, 08:53 AM
Last Post: TASmart
  18 Year CPAP Dieing. Is Data Recording Needed? Zac3g 13 364 06-13-2017, 07:56 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
Exclaimation CPAP Machine Choices - read this before you accept a new machine SuperSleeper 26 14,270 06-09-2017, 09:20 PM
Last Post: Jstuts5797
  Pin from power plug stuck in machine ResMed cpap machine B10576 11 422 06-05-2017, 09:04 PM
Last Post: CB91710
  New old problem. I can use some input. smiledog 10 365 06-03-2017, 12:55 PM
Last Post: smiledog

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.