Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

New machine, same problem with recording timer.
#1
Is it because I go to bed after midnight? My new Aircurve 10 is recording up to 7 plus hours, but if I get up to use the bathroom in the late morning, and then put it back on again, it registers only 30 to 50 minutes of use upon shutting it off. I called the DME, and they said they don't understand why this is happening, and they will have to call ResMed back. They also told me that if I have it on auto on and off, it will report as big leaks.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
First if you get up at 11:00 AM to go to the bathroom or do whatever, go back to bed at 11:30 AM and sleep until 12:30 PM, it will only show 30 minutes of use because a new day starts at noon.

It will show a big leak if you leave the machine on when you wake up to go to the bathroom or get a drink or whatever. If you turn the machine off when you wake up and get up, you will be all the better for it.

Hope this answers your questions.

I am sure others will have their input as well.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
You might check the date/time settings on the Aircurve. Also, since the latest firmware update on the A10 series, I've noticed an increase in problems being reported with Sleepyhead and the Aircurve series.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
(06-13-2015, 06:48 PM)me50 Wrote: First if you get up at 11:00 AM to go to the bathroom or do whatever, go back to bed at 11:30 AM and sleep until 12:30 PM, it will only show 30 minutes of use because a new day starts at noon.

It will show a big leak if you leave the machine on when you wake up to go to the bathroom or get a drink or whatever. If you turn the machine off when you wake up and get up, you will be all the better for it.

Hope this answers your questions.

I am sure others will have their input as well.

That totally explains why the clock shifts, and DME had NO CLUE. Even though they have been nice to me, I think it's perhaps time to seek out another DME.

Post Reply Post Reply
#5
"SmartStart" (auto on/off ) is just that. It turns itself on and off and does not report big leaks in the process.
if you can't decide then you don't have enough data.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [CPAP] ResMed Air Sense 10 Auto Off Problem Buddie43 18 4,819 03-21-2017, 03:23 PM
Last Post: CPAPPY262
  Totally Confused by Airsense 10 Data - Centrals - Problem machine... ? mymontreal 45 3,272 02-27-2017, 02:31 AM
Last Post: vsheline
  [Equipment] Resmed S9 not recording quality Jencrdh 11 419 02-15-2017, 08:21 PM
Last Post: Beej
  SD Card Not Recording Flow SideSleeper 2 169 01-31-2017, 05:47 PM
Last Post: SideSleeper
Exclaimation CPAP Machine Choices - read this before you accept a new machine SuperSleeper 9 9,693 01-22-2017, 06:38 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
  Drop Down Box Problem nadprok 4 190 01-19-2017, 10:29 PM
Last Post: nadprok
  Problem with gas (farting) Cribbe 7 523 01-07-2017, 06:51 AM
Last Post: Cribbe

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.