Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

New mask, need advice please
New mask, need advice please
This is my first time, asking help on the Board, all suggestions greatly appreciated! 
I started using a F&P Simplus FFM, Friday night. The first night was a disaster, with an AH/I of 6.26, with no pressure increase from 12.5. (I stayed mostly between 1 and 2, with the Nuance, until the mouth leaks became uncontrollable). Very high leak rates, too. I got better, night #2, with an AH/I of 2.82, after raising pressure to 13.5, and turning off C flex. I kept the same pressure last night, and the leaks are getting better too. I messed up, and got a medium cushion, but I've ordered a large, and a comfort pad for the bridge of my nose. Every thing improved last night, except for the snore (VS2) rate. And, I have a low grade head ache, and not much energy.............

[Image: h6fqPv4m.png]
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: New mask, need advice please
Just to fill in the blanks, why did you change to this from nasal pillows? What kind of results did you get with the previous mask? When comparing results with the nasal pillows, did you have shorter exhale time than inhale time with those too?

On the charts, I'm partial to turning off VS2. It looks bad and means nothing.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply