Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

New to Cpap, High AHI, Please help
New to Cpap, High AHI, Please help
I am new to CPAP and I'm 4 days into treatment. During these 4 days of treatment my AHI average is 22.6. What guidance do you have on reducing my AHI, should I up the pressure? I will also get an appointment to talk to my doctor.

Diagnosis: I was diagnosed on Jan 10 with severe OSA, 63.2 AHI and 63.4 RDI during REM. At the second sleep study on Cpap the results were "At higher Cpap pressure the study demonstrated imporvment of the RDI to 11.6 per hour @ 15cmH20." Prescribed Cpap at 16 cmH20 with close follow-up.

My Equipment & Settings:
Cpap: Resmed S9 Autoset
Mask: Resmed Quattro FX
Cpap pressure: 16
Software: Sleepyhead

4 Day Summary of Cpap treatment:
AHI: 22.6
CA: 1.47
OA: 17.22
H: 3.97
Avg Leak: 0.53
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: New to Cpap, High AHI, Please help