Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

New to Forum - Please review my sleep data
New to Forum - Please review my sleep data
Hello, 

I have been using the resmed airsense 10 since January 2017, and it took me a long time to get use to the machine. I use the machine regularly now, however, only on rare occasions do I feel well rested.

I was diagnosed with mild apnea at 6.5 AHI. The Myair data avg AHI is typically 3. Attached are uploads of a few days from February where I was travelled to Vietnam from Canada. And also attached are the most recent 5 days of data back home in Canada.

What astonished me is that I had a lower AHI while travelling overseas as compared to what I was getting at home.

Can anyone please advise what I need to do to improve how I feel in the mornings?

If more data is required I would be more than happy to provide.

Thanks

Here is the data from March 1 to 5, 2018.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: New to Forum - Please review my sleep data
G'day Chia. Welcome to Apnea Board.

We really need to see the detailed statistics and machine settings which are on the left side of the #SleepyHead charts. See this link on how to format the charts for best effect: http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...ganization

From what you've shown us it looks like the majority of your events are clear airway (central) apneas. Your machine may not be the best choice to treat this type of apnea, although it can be tweaked to a certain extent. From your pressure settings I assume you've got the Airsense 10 Autoset. Could you confirm that and update your profile?
Post Reply Post Reply
Hi Deepbreathing,