Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

New to cpap and the board
New to cpap and the board
I'm a newbie here to cpap . I drive a truck for a living and I'm currently out of work because they said I'm not compliant I'm only at 67% over 4 hrs and I need to be at 70% usage and my ahi is 22.1 and needs to be less than 18.9 in order to get my medical card back so I can go back to work
I have had days where my events per hr are 4-5 but lately it's always 25-40 events a hr. I'm on the resmed auto set 10

Min pressure is 6.6
Max pressure is 9.0
Ramp time is off
Epr is on at level 3
Humidity level is 1. I don't like much
My ahi is 22.1
Total ai is 21.6
Central is 5
How do you come up with the ahi number. I was reading some of the other post and don't understand the formula and how it came to the ahi number
I'm still new to this and don't really know what the numbers mean or how I get my numbers down. Any help in the right direction would be great . I do know that I need to get my ahi down to at least 18.9 so I can go back to work .
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: New to cpap and the board
Welcome
I know where your coming from. I was frustrated when I came to the forum in January. I have found it very helpful.

Please look at you equipment and put as much information as you can into you profile. It helps the membersadvise if they know what machine and mask you are using.

Here is the link to where you question is answered in the "Wiki" (icon at top of this page) You will many answers in the Wiki

http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php?title=AHI

Here is the text from that link