Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Newbie Desperate for General Help - Introduction
Question 
Newbie Desperate for General Help - Introduction
Hi everyone! I am new to both the forum and to CPAP machines. I don't currently have insurance and am doing this completely on my own, so any help you could give me would be much appreciated. Unfortunately I found this forum after researching and purchasing my equipment. From what I read here I seem to have chosen pretty good stuff for a reasonable price. I have a Respironics dx500t11 (560HS - REMstar Auto with humidifier & SD card) and a AirFit F10 Large mask. I used a fitting template I found in a .pdf file for the AirFit. I am hoping I get lucky and it fits well without a lot of leaking. The CPAP I purchased has an auto function which I hope can help me to find my correct pressure?