Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Newbie DreamStation Auto BiPAP with humidifier and heated tube DSX700T11
Newbie DreamStation Auto BiPAP with humidifier and heated tube DSX700T11
Hi Folks!

A newbie here. I would like to buy Philips DreamStation Auto BiPAP with humidifier and heated tube DSX700T11 as I gave up in insurance. 

I suffer from mild apnea, and It my case in worsening.

I have a few inquiries:
  1. Is BiPAP better than CPAP? 
  2. Any experience with DreamStation DSX700T11?
  3. Do anything else beside the equipment? filters, masks, etc?
Many thanks in advace!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Newbie DreamStation Auto BiPAP with humidifier and heated tube DSX700T11
The Dreamstation 700 series is the update to the Philips Respironics DS760P Auto BiPAP which I own.  The algorithms, as far as I know are identical. It is a superior auto bilevel with variable EPAP, IPAP and Pressure support.  I get much better treatment with bilevel, than auto CPAP, but it really depends on what you're trying to resolve. With CPAP, you only have one pressure to work with to improve ocygenation and hold the airway patent, whereas with bilevel, you have two pressures that add the capability to improve ventilation and reduce CO2.  CPAP works great for most with obstructive apnea, while bilevel adds in the ability to deal with issues like UARS, COPD, and comfort for people using higher pressures.   This tutorial may help you understand better:

Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier