Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Newbie. Dreamwear mask questions.
Newbie. Dreamwear mask questions.
My question is any thoughts as to whether this mass should be able to tolerate pressure is over 10 cmHello

I am a newbie and just received a Resmed Airsense10/autoset. I started on a eson 2 nasal mask and it’s been extremely uncomfortable. 

Today I met with a tech at the sleep clinic. I asked about the Dreamwear. He told me the mask would likely not accept pressures above 10 cm. My settings are 5-14. He gave me the nasal pillow mask to see how  it goes. So far the frame I feel is really comfortable andIt’s a relief to not have all the fabric straps across my face and the nose mask poking into my eyes. 

My question is any thoughts as to whether this mask should be able To work with pressure over 10 cm?

Is it possible to purchase the regular Dreamwear nasal mask fitting for the full face mask fitting and used it with the existing frame I have. Or do I need to replace the whole set up including frame?  

Thank you
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Newbie. Dreamwear mask questions.
(10-23-2018, 08:08 PM)Lolagirl Wrote: My question is any thoughts as to whether this mass should be able to tolerate pressure is over 10 cmHello

I am a newbie and just received a Resmed Airsense10/autoset. I started on a eson 2 nasal mask and it’s been extremely uncomfortable. 

Today I met with a tech at the sleep clinic. I asked about the Dreamwear. He told me the mask would likely not accept pressures above 10 cm. My settings are 5-14. He gave me the nasal pillow mask to see how  it goes. So far the frame I feel is really comfortable andIt’s a relief to not have all the fabric straps across my face and the nose mask poking into my eyes.