Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Newbie Here Just had my first night
Newbie Here Just had my first night
Hello All,

I am a newbie here, I was diagnosed back in September last year with Sleep Apnea. However I just received my machine yesterday after going through a paperwork hunt and a change of insurance providers due to a new job in October. I was given a Dreamwear CPAP with Heated Humidifier and Wifi data upload . I use a nose mask but might look into getting nose plugs. My first night I slept ok I just wanted to introduce myself.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Newbie Here Just had my first night
Welcome MizRobin,

You will find a lot of help on this forum. I'm fairly new to it myself. I've used CPAP for over 10 years but not consistently. I just got a new data capable Resmed machine in January and decided to get serious about managing my therapy. Initially my data did not look real good but with help from, members of this forum I have reduced my AHI from the low teens to 0.0-2 in just a couple of weeks. I'm not familiar with you machine so I won't give any specific advice. Others with more expertise will advise you on software you can use and how to manage your settings once you are able to provide data on the forum.  I'm sure you will see some responses from them soon.
Download OSCAR

Organize Charts
Attaching Charts

Mask Primer
Soft Cervical Collar

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

Post Reply Post Reply
Welcome to the forum MzRobin28,