Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Newbie has question about leaks
Newbie has question about leaks
[attachment=7632] Hi All

I hope this is the right place to post Sleepyhead screenshots!!

I am a physician, just on day 4 of my CPAP trying to learn all about this fascinating topic!

I am trying to interpret my data.  I have read a lot of the great tutorials on here!  Very detailed.

I am using Phillips Nasal Pillows and I am still unsure how to interpret the leak rate.  I realize that it says Large Leaks 0% but I want to make sure that the program is reading my machine.  I see leaks go up (and I know that some leaking is normal...just want to make sure this is "good enough"

I will attach my screenshot.  Any help would be appreciated!!!

Mike
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Newbie has question about leaks
You appear to have leaks that are called mouth leaks. The leaks aren't bad enough to affect your therapy though.

Check the link below called Beginner's guide to sleepyhead and that will explain all the charts and data for you.
Download SleepyHead
Organize your Sleepyhead Charts
Posting Charts
Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead
Mask Primer
Advisory Members serve as an "Advisory Committee" to help shape Apnea Board's rules & policies.

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.

Post Reply Post Reply
And for my education, the assumption of mouth leak is because of the pattern of the leak graph with the variableness and the plateaus?
Post Reply Post Reply