Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Newbie here, Pillow, Nasal or Mask? And my condition
Newbie here, Pillow, Nasal or Mask? And my condition
Hello all!

Complete beginner here, i spent most of the day reading up on Sleep Apnoea, CPAP machines and this forum. 

I have been waking up pretty much every 3 hours for the past 3-4 years and would never get deep sleep. It's so hard to concentrate and do things for my future, ive been way more depressed and most important of all is i have really bad eyebags that have persisted for these past few years, bringing down my self esteem. Most days I don't even leave the house cause i feel so bad. Not to mention the damage it has done to my brain  
I've tried a variety of sleeping aids like 5-htp, ZMA, GABA, L-theanine, Magnesium, Melatonin, etc to not much help. 

I finally did a sleep study 5 weeks back and still haven't gotten my results yet, so I'm getting a bit impatient and thought I'd buy a refurbished Redmes S10 Autoset because I would probably end up getting it when i get my results back. 

My question is, and you guys probably get asked this a lot, should I get a full face mask, nasal or pillow? 

The full face disadvantages (bulky, darth vader looking (posiitive??)) doesn't really bother me too much. Or do i need to wait for my report to come back (God knows how long) and they will tell me which one i should get? 

Finally, did anyone have symptoms like me (waking up every 3 hours like clockwork) and get ''healed'' by CPAP? I'm just hoping its not some sort of chemical imbalance with my brain or something. 

Thanks for taking the time to read this, I hope to be a contributing part to this community
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Newbie here, Pillow, Nasal or Mask? And my condition