Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Newbie here waiting on my Cpap machine! Have questions
RE: Newbie here waiting on my Cpap machine! Have questions
Thank you so much for the info ! What do you mean by due date lol?

Since you asked, I just made this up:
The day you birth the expensive thingy you're stuck with for life.  Congrats  
Post Reply Post Reply
(09-16-2017, 07:05 PM)HalfAsleep Wrote: Thank you so much for the info ! What do you mean by due date lol?

Oh lol I love it ! Not in my hands yet but soon I hope. Thank you ...;-)
Post Reply Post Reply
It took me 5 weeks to get my machine from apria. Since I'm on Medicare they needed a copy of the titration study from my Dr. which was faxed 1 week after the prescription. Then they either lost it , or ignored it, or blew their nose with it, because they couldn't find it. Somewhere after the second week of dealing with them, I started calling every other day. Ultimately they got the titration study either the third or fourth time it was sent (once from the local apria office) and the "qualification team" approved the device and I had it 3 days later. Now my case is slightly more complicated because I need a bipap with ASV machine due to having complex (central + obstructive) apnea, but the real problem is the apria bureaucracy. The local office, which is a one mile golf cart ride away, was very accomodating, as was the regional office. One of the major annoyances is the local office phone number connects you to the national call center in Arizona, where you have to explain your problem to a new person each time you call.