Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Pressure] New ResMed Airsense 10 Pressure Problem
Question 
New ResMed Airsense 10 Pressure Problem
I have been a CPAP user since 1997.  My most recent CPAP was a Resprionics System One with Humidifier.  I had been using it faithfully for three years when I started have problems with the machine.  Pressure would start out normal then after 2-3 hours the pressure would decrease until there was no positive pressure.
Working through my doctor's office, it took approximately a month to get a replacement CPAP machine.  We have CIGNA healthcare through my wife's employer and our CPAP provider is Apria in Tucson, AZ.
When APRIA called to let me know I could pick up my new CPAP, a ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset, I asked for a face to face with someone to explain the features of the new machine.  They finally agreed but I had to go through the 800 phone number and wait for the local office to call (they won't provide the local office phone number)
(APRIA does not give one the user a choice of CPAP machines so it is take what they give you or take nothing at all)

The first night I used the ResMed machine, it started out fine at the pressure setting of 16.  Approximately an hour after drifting off, I woke up because the machine was no longer putting out a positive pressure, similar to the machine it replaced. 
I am using a full face mask, having recently switched from a nasal mask with a chin strap to keep my mouth shut.
The autoset feature is not enabled.
I called "APRIA" and they said they could only check the pressure when the machine was turned on but couldn't / wouldn't be able to check it after an hour or two of operation.
I keep trying the ResMed Airsense 10 but keep getting the bleeding off of the pressure after an hour or two.