Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Newbie here waiting on my Cpap machine! Have questions
Newbie here waiting on my Cpap machine! Have questions
Hello everyone, I am newly diagnosed with OSA . Waiting impatiently for my Cpap machine . The DME Im going through is Apria . I really shouldn't have read there reviews lol. My Script was sent to them on August 31, and I still keep getting the same story " it's processing" . I am beyond frusterated because I was told it would be 5 days! I just want to get this show on the road and start sleeping at night. 

I was told they would either deliver it fedex or set me up in a group appointment. 

They also said I am getting the Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset. 

Does anyone know what else I need to know about the machine ? What comes in the box? Is the tubing climate control? They were very shady on telling me anything.

Thank you in advance . This forum seems very informative.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Newbie here waiting on my Cpap machine! Have questions
(09-16-2017, 02:40 PM)debwis42 Wrote: Hello everyone, I am newly diagnosed with OSA . Waiting impatiently for my Cpap machine . The DME Im going through is Apria . I really shouldn't have read there reviews lol. My Script was sent to them on August 31, and I still keep getting the same story " it's processing" . I am beyond frusterated because I was told it would be 5 days! I just want to get this show on the road and start sleeping at night. 

I was told they would either deliver it fedex or set me up in a group appointment. 

Does anyone know what else I need to know about the machine ? What comes in the box? Is the tubing climate control? They were very shady on telling me anything.

I echo the same questions! Great one: what comes in the box.