Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Newbie question - what card reader?
Newbie question - what card reader?
Hello,

I just joined today. I've been using an S9 Escape for 6 years but lately I've been feeling pretty lousy. So I want to understand what's going on myself before I go in for another sleep study. My AHI was 55/hr before CPAP. I've never took the time to get involved with it since I was feeling good with a pressure of 6 cm. So now I'm going to download Sleepyhead and see what's going on. Does anyone have a preference for a card reader? 

Thanks, this is a great resource.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Newbie question - what card reader?
G'day rodeking. Welcome to Apnea Board.

Any card reader that takes an ordinary SD card will do, if there's not already one built into your computer. However #SleepyHead won't give you much (if any) useful information from your Escape. That machine is what we disparagingly refer to as a "brick" because it is unable to produce useful data. You might be able to read the AHI from the front panel of the machine, but I'm not sure if it can even do that.

As your machine is over 5 years old, you are probably entitled to a new one - check with your insurance.
Post Reply Post Reply
The Resmed escape will not provide any useful information it is a brick, it only records usage infirmation, how long your machine was on each night and at what pressure for compliancy. I would not waste my money on an SD card but look at getting an new Resmed Autoset machine with full data capabilities
Post Reply Post Reply