Post Reply 
No Data on Data Card
Author Message
AudioHoJo Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 2013

Machine: Resmed S8 Elite
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Swift
Humidifier: Resmed
CPAP Pressure: 13.4
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
No Data on Data Card
I have a Resmed S8 Elite, I bought a data card and have been putting the card in the CPAP each morning and copying the data. I got a card reader and software, loaded the rescan software and created a new patient. I clicked on the download data button and it said to connect a flowmeter or insert a data card, so I inserted the data card and clicked OK. It takes me to my patient profile but the download button is greyed out. What am I doing wrong?
04-10-2013 09:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,436
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #2
RE: No Data on Data Card
Hi AudioHoJo,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang tight and someone will be along shortly to help you.
Best of luck.

trish6hundred
04-10-2013 09:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
AudioHoJo Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 2013

Machine: Resmed S8 Elite
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Swift
Humidifier: Resmed
CPAP Pressure: 13.4
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #3
RE: No Data on Data Card
Didn't change a thing, now it works.....go figure!
04-10-2013 10:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #4
RE: No Data on Data Card
(04-10-2013 10:44 PM)AudioHoJo Wrote:  Didn't change a thing, now it works.....go figure!
At times I got the "cannot connect to flow generator" message
would just ignore and Resscan would download fine

anyway glad worked for you
Here is ResScan report interpretation guide
http://www.apneaboard.com/ResScan_Interpretation-Guide.pdf
04-11-2013 12:41 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  ADVICE ON THIS DATA Gazz 3 253 11-21-2016 11:13 AM
Last Post: OpalRose
  Totally Confused by Airsense 10 Data - Centrals - Problem machine... ? mymontreal 20 996 11-20-2016 08:07 AM
Last Post: Rcgop
  SleepyHead disappearing data?? Lanco 25 811 11-14-2016 03:28 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Sleepyhead data taly 2 207 11-12-2016 08:37 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense - Is there data storage on the SD card AND in the unit itself? FormerFed 19 2,447 11-03-2016 03:17 PM
Last Post: PreciousRoy
Question A10 autoset in CPAP mode- all data recorded? PreciousRoy 3 248 10-31-2016 04:25 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP data versus Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data David P. 4 535 10-29-2016 08:42 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)