Post Reply 
No data from Airsense 10
Author Message
dwlims Offline

Members

Posts: 18
Joined: Oct 2015

Machine: Resmed Airsense 10
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Airfit P10
Humidifier: Built in to Res 10
CPAP Pressure: 7-15
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
No data from Airsense 10
I swapped my old Airsense 10 unit for a new one yesterday, and today I noticed that while my SD card captured stats for the night, MYAIR shows nothing. Did I do something wrong in not setting up the wireless feature?

I assumed the unit sniffed out the wireless settings like it did the last time....

I'll bet I can get an answer here faster than the DME! Smile
03-16-2016 12:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
rem52 Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 36
Joined: Jan 2016

Machine: ResMed A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Sleepweaver Advance
Humidifier: built in heated
CPAP Pressure: 6-13 epr 2
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: continuous use 8+ hr/night since Feb 2016

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: Michigan

Post: #2
RE: No data from Airsense 10
Did you go into MyAir and set up the serial number on your new machine? The new machine is probably reporting to resmed okay but it doesn't know to put the info in YOUR MyAir file.
03-16-2016 01:09 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,845
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #3
RE: No data from Airsense 10
(03-16-2016 01:09 PM)rem52 Wrote:  Did you go into MyAir and set up the serial number on your new machine? The new machine is probably reporting to resmed okay but it doesn't know to put the info in YOUR MyAir file.

This is good ^^^^^ like

Permit me to add that the wireless transmission is by cellular service; not over your local WIFI.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
03-16-2016 04:46 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question ResMed AirSense 10 Badjo17 26 2,395 Yesterday 09:30 AM
Last Post: Arnie51
  Totally Confused by Airsense 10 Data - Centrals - Problem machine... ? mymontreal 20 993 11-20-2016 08:07 AM
Last Post: Rcgop
  [Pressure] new airsense 10 new at this abrun7 7 500 11-19-2016 02:12 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  Been about a week with the AirSense 10 for Her Beej 4 385 11-11-2016 09:30 PM
Last Post: Beej
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense - Is there data storage on the SD card AND in the unit itself? FormerFed 19 2,445 11-03-2016 03:17 PM
Last Post: PreciousRoy
  1st night on new Airsense 10 for her Beej 7 478 11-02-2016 06:08 PM
Last Post: Beej
  Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP data versus Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data David P. 4 533 10-29-2016 08:42 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)