Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

No decent apnea medicine in my country, please help with results interpretation!
Ohmy 
No decent apnea medicine in my country, please help with results interpretation!
Hi,
I'm new to apnea and oximeters. Just bought CMS50i a few days ago for self-studying and recorded a full few nights.

The problem is - i'm living in Lithuania (Europe) and the are no qualified free apnea doctors in our country. The queues to the very first free consultation are endless. I have booked a meeting/consultation with the doctor ( without any lab testing, consultation only), and should wait for a half a year now Smile) queues are endless as i mentioned. Of course there are paid medicine insurance present, but most of the people cannot afford it.
The reason i bought the oximeter and planning to buy the CPAP machine - i'm suffering from breath stop at night like most of us, but i'm not sure the reason of it. Is it apnea or asthma or etc. My first prediction is - apnea. 

So my problem (breath stops at night) is present for more that 15 years already, and i even get used to it, but only now after so many years i have decided to learn and to self study my problem, as it started to really bother me.
Here are my results for one night attached (another night results are similar).
According to (PDF attached - report.pdf) these results (Index 1/hr=3.5, no SPO2 < 91%) but still some SPO2 desaturation increments (more than 4%) i believe i can make a conclusion, that i have a mild apnea. 

Am i right ? Do i need a CPAP machine in my case ?

Please help with any advices! Unsure

Update: attaching another PDF of the night 2 - report2.pdf
It seems that results are a bit worse than night 1.

Attached Files
.pdf   report.pdf (Size: 75.44 KB / Downloads: 94)