Post Reply 
No leak statistics with Sleepyhead
Author Message
jegerd Offline

Members

Posts: 6
Joined: Jul 2014

Machine: Resmed s9 autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: eson
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 8-18
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

Post: #11
RE: No leak statistics with Sleepyhead
(07-10-2014 07:54 PM)diamaunt Wrote:  
(07-10-2014 07:26 PM)jegerd Wrote:  The ref number is 36005A and my Girlfriend has the model ref 36065a (Autoset for her -Pink) and both are Autoset.
At the doctor we see the Leakage data with Rescan Software
Both machine are less than 1 month old

Ok, definitely autosets.

I'd suggest clearing out your data directory from sleepyhead and reimporting your data, it sounds like something got munged. (as I said, the fact that it's showing a RDI on your initial image is weird, since S9 machines don't report RDI, that's a respironics thing.

The RDI may come from the respironics device that I had as a trial. Thanks for the suggestion.. I will try on a different computer and see if it is better.

As a last resort, I can always download resscan

Thank you all
07-10-2014 08:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
robysue Online
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 1,240
Joined: Oct 2013

Machine: PR Dreamstation BiPAP Auto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Swift FX
Humidifier: PR Dreamstation humidfier
CPAP Pressure: min EPAP = 4; max IPAP = 9;
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic EncorePro

Other Comments: Papping since September 2010

Sex: Female
Location: Buffalo, NY

Post: #12
RE: No leak statistics with Sleepyhead
(07-10-2014 05:30 PM)jegerd Wrote:  
(07-10-2014 05:03 PM)robysue Wrote:  
(07-10-2014 04:40 PM)jegerd Wrote:  Hi, I have imported my Resmed S9 Data into Sleepyhead software but for some reason, we can't see the Leak Statistics. Anybody has an idea why?
Which version of SleepyHead are you using? And what operating system are you using?

Also are you sure that you have an S9 AutoSet and not an S9 Escape Auto?

Finally, does the leak data show up in the Daily Data or the Overview Data?

The Statistics page (which you showed) is the most buggy part of SH right now. And when only the summary data from Resmed machines is available, that makes things on the Stats page even funkier.

Hi,
The Manual Resmed AutoSet S9 series
The leak data does not show up in the Daily data,,
I am running the latest version SleepyHead v0.9.6, had the same issue with previous version I had installed. om Windows 7.
Do you see the Daily Data graphs ok? Is the Leak graph missing from the daily data graphs?

It is worth creating a new profile and reimporting the data from scratch. If the problem is still there, please post a picture of both the Daily data as well as the Statistics data. To help troubleshoot this issue I need to know whether the leak stuff is showing up in the Daily data or not.

Questions about SleepyHead?
See my Guide to SleepyHead
07-10-2014 08:09 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
jegerd Offline

Members

Posts: 6
Joined: Jul 2014

Machine: Resmed s9 autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: eson
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 8-18
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

Post: #13
RE: No leak statistics with Sleepyhead
(07-10-2014 08:09 PM)robysue Wrote:  
(07-10-2014 05:30 PM)jegerd Wrote:  [quote='robysue' pid='75513' dateline='1405029830']
Which version of SleepyHead are you using? And what operating system are you using?

Also are you sure that you have an S9 AutoSet and not an S9 Escape Auto?

Finally, does the leak data show up in the Daily Data or the Overview Data?

The Statistics page (which you showed) is the most buggy part of SH right now. And when only the summary data from Resmed machines is available, that makes things on the Stats page even funkier.

Hi,
The Manual Resmed AutoSet S9 series
The leak data does not show up in the Daily data,,
I am running the latest version SleepyHead v0.9.6, had the same issue with previous version I had installed. om Windows 7.
Do you see the Daily Data graphs ok? Is the Leak graph missing from the daily data graphs?

It is worth creating a new profile and re-importing the data from scratch. If the problem is still there, please post a picture of both the Daily data as well as the Statistics data. To help troubleshoot this issue I need to know whether the leak stuff is showing up in the Daily data or not.
I re-installed on a different computer a tried re-imported the data again.I do not see the leakage data from the daily data or the statistics data. I have tried with my girlfriends machine and I don't see the data either. Brand new profile folder. I will Create a screen capture and will post it tomorrow. It is weird as with the respironics device I could see the leakage data. I don't have that cpap anymore (It was a trial) so I no longer have the data card...
07-10-2014 08:36 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,995
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #14
RE: No leak statistics with Sleepyhead
I'm grabbing at straws here ... can you go into the Clinician's Menu and make sure Sleep Quality is set to "On"?

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
07-10-2014 08:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
diamaunt Offline

Members-b

Posts: 436
Joined: May 2012

Machine: S9 VPAP Auto 36006
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: mirage quattro/pilairo q
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 9-20ish
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: texas

Post: #15
RE: No leak statistics with Sleepyhead
(07-10-2014 08:52 PM)Sleepster Wrote:  I'm grabbing at straws here ... can you go into the Clinician's Menu and make sure Sleep Quality is set to "On"?

sleep quality setting has *NOTHING* to do with the data written to the card.
07-10-2014 08:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #16
RE: No leak statistics with Sleepyhead
(07-10-2014 08:55 PM)diamaunt Wrote:  
(07-10-2014 08:52 PM)Sleepster Wrote:  I'm grabbing at straws here ... can you go into the Clinician's Menu and make sure Sleep Quality is set to "On"?

sleep quality setting has *NOTHING* to do with the data written to the card.
here we go again Too-funny sleep quality set to on got everything to do with it. i don,t have s9 vpap to play with but that is the case with the autoset. to the OP, does leak rate display on the screen sleep report among other data?
07-10-2014 11:16 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
diamaunt Offline

Members-b

Posts: 436
Joined: May 2012

Machine: S9 VPAP Auto 36006
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: mirage quattro/pilairo q
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 9-20ish
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: texas

Post: #17
RE: No leak statistics with Sleepyhead
(07-10-2014 11:16 PM)zonk Wrote:  
(07-10-2014 08:55 PM)diamaunt Wrote:  
(07-10-2014 08:52 PM)Sleepster Wrote:  I'm grabbing at straws here ... can you go into the Clinician's Menu and make sure Sleep Quality is set to "On"?

sleep quality setting has *NOTHING* to do with the data written to the card.
here we go again Too-funny sleep quality set to on got everything to do with it. i don,t have s9 vpap to play with but that is the case with the autoset. to the OP, does leak rate display on the screen sleep report among other data?

would you do me a favor, please?

set your sleep quality to usage, and sleep on it. the next day, pull the data, and report back please.

also, after sleeping on it, and checking the 'sleep quality' report screen, hit i and setup and see if it doesn't have full data there...

then go in and change 'sleep quality' to 'on' and see if the sleep quality screen doesn't change to the usage, ahi and mask fit display.
(This post was last modified: 07-10-2014 11:30 PM by diamaunt.)
07-10-2014 11:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #18
RE: No leak statistics with Sleepyhead
(07-10-2014 11:25 PM)diamaunt Wrote:  would you do me a favor, please?
you,re 100% correct. just took a nap with sleep quality on usage and all the data there in advanced info menu but no smiley face or ahi displayed in standard info menu

also no detailed data is lost in resscan or sleepyhead
the only thing does not display is ahi and smiley face when you press the 'i' button but no problem if you,re dexterous enough to push two buttons at the same time Coffee
(This post was last modified: 07-11-2014 01:09 AM by zonk.)
07-11-2014 01:08 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
diamaunt Offline

Members-b

Posts: 436
Joined: May 2012

Machine: S9 VPAP Auto 36006
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: mirage quattro/pilairo q
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 9-20ish
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: texas

Post: #19
RE: No leak statistics with Sleepyhead
(07-11-2014 01:08 AM)zonk Wrote:  
(07-10-2014 11:25 PM)diamaunt Wrote:  would you do me a favor, please?
you,re 100% correct. just took a nap with sleep quality on usage and all the data there in advanced info menu but no smiley face or ahi displayed in standard info menu

also no detailed data is lost in resscan or sleepyhead
the only thing does not display is ahi and smiley face when you press the 'i' button but no problem if you,re dexterous enough to push two buttons at the same time Coffee

Thanks for confirming that is how it is on autosets, I had done the same test on the vpap auto and that's the results I got.

it wouldn't be the first time I found some 'feature' on the vauto that wasn't in the autoset, so it's nice to have confirmation. thanks, again.
07-11-2014 01:35 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
jegerd Offline

Members

Posts: 6
Joined: Jul 2014

Machine: Resmed s9 autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: eson
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 8-18
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

Post: #20
RE: No leak statistics with Sleepyhead
(07-10-2014 11:25 PM)diamaunt Wrote:  
(07-10-2014 11:16 PM)zonk Wrote:  
(07-10-2014 08:55 PM)diamaunt Wrote:  sleep quality setting has *NOTHING* to do with the data written to the card.
here we go again Too-funny sleep quality set to on got everything to do with it. i don,t have s9 vpap to play with but that is the case with the autoset. to the OP, does leak rate display on the screen sleep report among other data?

would you do me a favor, please?

set your sleep quality to usage, and sleep on it. the next day, pull the data, and report back please.

also, after sleeping on it, and checking the 'sleep quality' report screen, hit i and setup and see if it doesn't have full data there...

then go in and change 'sleep quality' to 'on' and see if the sleep quality screen doesn't change to the usage, ahi and mask fit display.

Hi
Thanks for the suggestion.. I have change the sleep quality to usage and I do now see the Leak statistics in Sleepy Head. I have turned in back to Sleep Quality 'on' so I will see on my next sleep session sleepyhead still report the leak statistics
07-12-2014 07:03 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Large Leak Redline WLKSRQ 4 299 10-01-2016 08:11 AM
Last Post: AlanE
  Leak rate numbers and interpretation KSMatthew 3 291 09-09-2016 04:45 PM
Last Post: zonk
  ResScan Data not showing Statistics SteveC 1 204 08-26-2016 12:49 PM
Last Post: justMongo
  ResScan Data not showing Statistics gbouten 3 301 07-12-2016 10:54 AM
Last Post: gbouten
  SleepyHead Statistics page not showing all data. Rcgop 10 583 07-09-2016 05:17 PM
Last Post: OpalRose
  SleepyHead not showing leak data rem52 4 345 05-18-2016 07:08 AM
Last Post: rem52
  Sleepyhead CPAP statistics rtbrd 0 302 04-10-2016 09:46 AM
Last Post: rtbrd

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)