Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

No setup menu option RemStar Pro 460P
#1
I have received my new CPAP machine and would like to gain access to the Setup menu, however, the 4 options I have do not include it. Instead I have: Therapy, Flex, Heat/Humid, and Ramp.

This is a Philips Respironics RemStar Pro C-Flex+ 460P System One

So far all of the manuals and guides I've found so far insist that the setup menu should be there.

I have tried pressing the knob and ramp buttons down on each menu, plus while the unit is powering on to no luck.

Help?
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Hi buschjd,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for answers to your question and good luck to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Here is how you access the setup menu: http://www.apneaboard.com/pr-system-one-...structions

Real simple. Turn dial to Setup, press the ramp button and control button at the same time. This will access the clinician menus. Now turn back to Setup and enter...you're in.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Well, that's the thing... Setup isn't showing on the Home Screen. See the attached picture.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
That's a new on on me. I wonder what would happen if you unplugged it, and held down the control knob as you re-power?

Let's do this...look at the back of the machine and find the manufacturing data. This model was discontinued over a year ago. Maybe ask your provider to provide a Dreamstation? I had a DME try to give my wife one of the old 60 series machines, and they quickly upgraded to a new Airsense 10 when I objected. Without the ability to access the clinician menu, you can't even determine the machine run hours to see if this machine is new.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
The manufacturing date is 10/08/2013
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
Nice! A 3 year old, discontinued machine with disabled provider menu. You should thank your supplier.

Also, how much deductible and co-pay skin do you have in this game? If more than $400 I would return the machine, and buy a Dreamstation Auto from Amazon. I think you would be surprised how quickly they scramble to make this right...don't threaten, act. Let your insurance know if you return the machine. If you return it, this company cannot collect. You could ask them to show you the clinical menu run hours to prove is is not a returned rental, but we know how that is going to turn out.
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
buschjd,
Did you get this unit through a local DME or supplier? Was this processed through your insurance?
If yes, then you have rights. Return this unit and let your insurance know of the problem.

Demand a fully data capable Auto Cpap, or get your doctor to write a script for one.
http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...ne_Choices

If you purchased this unit out of pocket, you may be stuck with it. Sad
OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

How to Organize and Post ScreenShots

http://sleep.tnet.com/resources/sleepyhead/shorganize
https://sleep.tnet.com/reference/tips/imgur

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#9
This was a handmedown with new accessories after the insurance co. decided to stop covering it after 6 months.
Post Reply Post Reply


#10
Well, at least you didn't pay for it.

It is an outdated machine, but besides that, the pic you posted of the display screen seems to point to a problem with the unit.

You could order the Clinicians manual and that will give you more detail on the machine.
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual

OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

How to Organize and Post ScreenShots

http://sleep.tnet.com/resources/sleepyhead/shorganize
https://sleep.tnet.com/reference/tips/imgur

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Equipment] Respironics Remstar auto A- flex humidifier stopped working Reddog 4 84 Yesterday, 09:29 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  AirCurve 10 VAUTO Setup Walla Walla 4 154 09-09-2017, 08:09 AM
Last Post: Walla Walla
Question [Equipment] trouble moving from RemStar Auto to AirSense 10 jim.evo 53 1,482 08-31-2017, 04:39 PM
Last Post: jim.evo
  [Admin Note] WANTED: CLINICIAN SETUP MANUAL for 60-series PR System One REMstar Plus w/ C-Flex SuperSleeper 4 292 08-27-2017, 09:06 PM
Last Post: Galactus
  Hello - help with Remstar Pro AutoIQ Margali 6 235 08-26-2017, 10:02 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Philips-Respironics Series 60 REMstar SE REF 220P - Is this a cpap with auto mybookroom 4 184 08-21-2017, 08:57 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Is SDHC suitable for REMSTAR System One DS56? asdftalk 6 154 08-21-2017, 05:06 PM
Last Post: asdftalk

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.