Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

No usable data
No usable data
I just downloaded the SleepyHead software for the first time and it tells me that my data card has no usable dats (Rsepironics P220 machine). What do I do now?

I have never used the apnea forum before and am completely lost.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: No usable data
wramos66,
Unfortunately, you have an older machine that is not data capable. It can't give you any useful data other than hours of use.

Where did you get this machine? If you just started cpap therapy, and received this from a DME or other supplier, then you need to return it asap. This is what we call a brick.

If you have been using this for awhile, it is time to upgrade to a newer data capable machine so you can use software like SleepyHead.

Here is a link to guide you in choosing the right machine and which ones to avoid.
http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...ne_Choices
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: No usable data
Welcome
Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Viatom/WellUE data is different than OSCAR displayed data GordK 3 268 02-23-2024, 04:48 PM
Last Post: GordK