Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Not sure if I'm making progress
Not sure if I'm making progress
I have been popping in on and off for 9-10 months. Initially, I couldn't sleep with my APAP at all, and then I needed help with the settings. I think my body has adjusted to the nasal pillows and the last chart I posted looked reasonably good. It took quite a while for me to be able to sleep longer at a time, but eventually I went from 90 inutes at a time and then being able to fall back asleep, to 5-6 hours straight through but then not being able to fall back asleep. Lately it has changed a little and I'm only able to sleep 4-5 hours straight through and then generally not able to fall back asleep.

Obviously, going from 90 minutes sleep at a time to 4-6 hours is a huge improvement. But I'm still only getting an inadequate total sleep amount. And I still never wake up feeling rested. There is no change in my chronic daytime sleepiness. I don't wake up choking any more, which I am thankful for, but is this as good as it is going to get for me?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Not sure if I'm making progress
The difficult question to answer is, why are you arousing after 4-5 hours? How much total sleep do you get, assuming your sleep is fractured by this interruption? Has your CPAP therapy become comfortable, or is it still a disruptive experience? Medications? Have you consulted your doctor on this problem?