Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Note: Wireless reporting not available, free data reporting using SD-card
Idea 
Note: Wireless reporting not available, free data reporting using SD-card
Hi everyone, 

I'm looking for some help, I'm a newbie looking to find a Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset  for Her. I've come across a SKU:37209 model which is brand new in the box. I've checked this link and it is listed as a best choicehttp://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...AP_-_BIPAP

The unusual thing is It clearly states  Note: Wireless reporting not available, free data reporting using included SD-card. 
This means to me, that I won't have Wifi near my bed during the night Yeah! I only hoped that I could find a wireless device. I guess it doesn't  have a modem.

But here's the thing, I don't know if this will be a disadvantage later on down the line. I intend to use the sleepyhead site for my personal viewing and the SD card for any clinical reporting that may become necessary at a clinic.

What do you all think?  Huhsign  Is this a smart purchase?

Ariyana
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Note: Wireless reporting not available, free data reporting using SD-card
G'day Ariyana. Welcome to Apnea Board.

The Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset for Her is widely regarded as the best machine on the market for treating ordinary obstructive sleep apnea. It includes a built-in modem to report basic data back to Resmed and display it on Resmed's MyAir site. However the model number you quoted is an American market version, and the American modem won't work here in Australia. Resmed does not support machines bought overseas.