Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Numbers getting worse, any advice would be appreciated
Numbers getting worse, any advice would be appreciated
Way back, I posted this thread after I had been using my machine for about 2 months.

http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...une-things

That data was pretty typical and I felt like I was doing pretty well until recently.  My AHI has been up in the 10-25 range most nights and I often wake up feeling awful.

I've been on min 7, max 11 with EPR off for the past 211 days.

Here is last night's data.

https://imgur.com/a/K6iYJ

This seems to be typical the last couple of weeks.  Lots of Central and Unclassified events and my respiration rate is high as well.  I've been fighting mask leaks too, and I don't know how that is affecting everything else.  I'm using the same mask I've been using for the past 6 months.  Not sure why it has decided to leak so much now.

Anyway, I'm tired of feeling awful in the morning and would love some opinions.  I'm calling my doc today to try and get an appointment but would like some thoughts I can use to help my conversation with the doc be more productive.

Thanks to everyone!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Numbers getting worse, any advice would be appreciated
The masks do need replacing as they fail to perform. I'm sure someone will chime in, but I'd be replacing that mask as a first step. [I mean, get a new cushion ASAP]
Post Reply Post Reply
I replace the cushion regularly. I should have made that more clear! I'm a bit foggy headed this morning.
Post Reply Post Reply