Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

O2 saturation
O2 saturation
73 YO male here.  In good general health and I exercise daily. I've been using an Airsense 11 for about 14 months now, averaging 6 hours of use, with another hour of sleep without the machine, with little to no improvement of afternoon sleepiness.  AHI averages about 2, half of which are clear airway events.  To clarify, I've never just fallen asleep in the daytime ( Epworth sleepiness scale was zero), but I take 1 or 2,  13 minute naps in the afternoon.  I used to wake up (from naps) feeling more awake but no longer get much relief.  Longer naps make me more dozy for the rest of the day, so I avoid them.  2 months ago I got a Fitbit watch to see what my O2 saturation was and it seems to average 93-94.  I did have 2 nights at 97 which happened to be nights that I decided to not use the CPAP.  I realize that a Fitbit watch is  not a medical grade device, but hope that at least it is consistent to itself.  That said, other nights that I have ditched the machine, my results were not as high as 97, more like 95.  The clinic where I was diagnosed closed and I'm waiting for a new one to take its place, there are not a lot of options in rural Maine.  Would appreciate any comments.  LP
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: O2 saturation
I use and recommend to patients, the Wellue Ring, or Checkme Oxy Max. Both are very accurate, But assuming your numbers are not grossly off, not on supplemental O2, anything 95+ is fine, does the fitbit give you anything on drops below 90%?
Post Reply Post Reply