Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Treatment] Bobby J's Sleep Files
Bobby J's Sleep Files
Hi, I have been a CPAP user for about 5 years now, and I would say it has been mostly a success story so far. Limited events, no more snoring. The main issue that I periodically have been having has been waking up and having to swallow air. Can go days without it happening, and then it can happen 3 days in a row. And once it starts, it doesn't seem to stop for the rest of the night, even after adjusting my pillows. So I don't get much sleep when that happens. Last night was quite bad, and I ended up turning off the machine and restarting a few times. I am new to Oscar, and have posted the basic screenshot, so if anyone has any questions or suggestions, it would be most appreciated.

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Bobby J's Sleep Files
Welcome to the forum.
Because of the aerophagia, I'd like you to try Min Pressure = 7 and EPR=3
The EPR should lower your average pressure and reduce your flow limits which are driving your pressure up,

Let us know how this works,
Post Reply Post Reply
Thanks, I will give that a try.
Post Reply Post Reply
(03-15-2023, 02:47 PM)Gideon Wrote: Welcome to the forum.
Because of the aerophagia, I'd like you to try Min Pressure = 7 and EPR=3
The EPR should lower your average pressure and reduce your flow limits which are driving your pressure up,

Let us know how this works,