Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

OSCAR Release v1.1.0 [older version]
RE: OSCAR Release v1.1.0
I think my behavior is not the same :
On a fresh install, I :
- download the sources with a git clone
- create buid directory
- qmake-qt5
- make -j4
- Test in place using buid/oscar directory

So if you have another behavior which create a rpm package, I'd say what yours is better and Go ahead.
From France. English spoken. Equipped since end of 2009. Currently RedMed S9.
Linux user since 2009 --> current main distribution : Xubuntu 18.04
LUG (named ALDIL) Member since 2015. certifications : ITIL © and ISTQB©








Donate to Apnea Board  
RE: OSCAR Release v1.1.0
That is of course what needs to be done manually when there is no spec file. The spec file is written to do all of the steps you mentioned when running rpmbuild. So no, there is no other behavior.

The goal with a correctly written spec file is that the software can be compiled automatically into an rpm. This is how it works in the Fedora Copr build systems. Ultimately the rpm could be part of the Fedora distribution, if someone would step up as a downstream maintainer. There are strict rules for the software itself and the spec file, but I think OSCAR could fulfill most demands easily. Currently I have no interest (nor experience) in becoming a Fedora maintainer due to the work and responsibility it would take. It is more easy to maintain a Copr repository that is not tied to Fedora releases and schedules.
OSCAR Fedora and CentOS installation package:
https://copr.fedorainfracloud.org/coprs/johanh/oscar/
____________________________________________
RE: OSCAR Release v1.1.0
One minor issue johanh: when I have OSCAR open, and hit alt-TAB to cycle through open apps, the OSCAR icon is not displayed (it's just the generic app icon). 

Everywhere else in GNOME, it is the correct icon.

I do not see this behavior on my desktop machine, where I installed from git.

Not sure if there's anything you can do about that, but thought I'd mention it.
Caveats: I'm just a patient, with no medical training.
RE: OSCAR Release v1.1.0
Thanks, I'll take a look.
OSCAR Fedora and CentOS installation package:
https://copr.fedorainfracloud.org/coprs/johanh/oscar/
____________________________________________






Donate to Apnea Board  
RE: OSCAR Release v1.1.0
I think It's because the shortcut doesn't link to the right place.
It remember something like what when I test red hat family distribution.
The shortcut link to the right place in Debian family distribution.
Maybe the shortcut could be modify with the "after installations script" with a sed when doing the package.

I think I made this before but I don't remember if I keep it or send it to someone.
If you're interested, I can search if you tell me to do it.
From France. English spoken. Equipped since end of 2009. Currently RedMed S9.
Linux user since 2009 --> current main distribution : Xubuntu 18.04
LUG (named ALDIL) Member since 2015. certifications : ITIL © and ISTQB©


RE: OSCAR Release v1.1.0
Are you possibly using Wayland? I can't repeat it in X11, at least.

I made some changes from 1.0 to 1.1 (changed oscar to OSCAR in many places), so if you just upgraded from 1.0, you might need a reboot. If it is not that, I need to look into it more.
OSCAR Fedora and CentOS installation package:
https://copr.fedorainfracloud.org/coprs/johanh/oscar/
____________________________________________
RE: OSCAR Release v1.1.0
I've tested yesterday the pholy master gitlab but only in Xubuntu 18.04.
I can try with many distributions using the mk*.sh scripts which are in the gitlab.

How can i know if i'm using Wayland ?
From France. English spoken. Equipped since end of 2009. Currently RedMed S9.
Linux user since 2009 --> current main distribution : Xubuntu 18.04
LUG (named ALDIL) Member since 2015. certifications : ITIL © and ISTQB©








Donate to Apnea Board  
RE: OSCAR Release v1.1.0
I am on wayland, which is default now.

I did reboot, and the behavior persists.

Oh, and this is the first I installed your package.
Caveats: I'm just a patient, with no medical training.
RE: OSCAR Release v1.1.0
(05-02-2020, 06:15 AM)untoutseul05 Wrote: How can i know if i'm using Wayland ?

Code:
echo $WAYLAND_DISPLAY
Caveats: I'm just a patient, with no medical training.
RE: OSCAR Release v1.1.0
Thanks --> As it returns nothing, I'm not in Wailand.
From France. English spoken. Equipped since end of 2009. Currently RedMed S9.
Linux user since 2009 --> current main distribution : Xubuntu 18.04
LUG (named ALDIL) Member since 2015. certifications : ITIL © and ISTQB©








Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Hello Oscar ー Goodbye Oscar Hmm888 1 143 04-13-2021, 12:24 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  OSCAR - The Guide [Using & Interpeting OSCAR results] SuperSleeper 0 371 03-27-2021, 10:30 AM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  New Contec CMS50F, what is the version? wwsleep 16 2,239 03-21-2021, 10:48 PM
Last Post: odoyle
Question Downloading new version of Oscar caused it to stop working [solution, see post #3] mjpinsky 7 867 02-06-2021, 02:50 PM
Last Post: GuyScharf
  Updated to 1.2.0 version error question?? Sleepy Time Gal 2 138 02-05-2021, 11:04 AM
Last Post: Sleepy Time Gal
  Oscar to an older computer EeVee 29 783 01-01-2021, 06:23 PM
Last Post: midwestguy
  Where is OSCAR_Data in 1.1.1 version ? AirPress 11 440 08-17-2020, 11:46 AM
Last Post: AirPress


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.