Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

OSCAR clock drift bug
#1
OSCAR clock drift bug
It looks like this bug from the SleepyHead days is still happening in OSCAR.
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...ift-Offset

Basically, if you use the CPAP Clock Drift setting to shift the timeline around, then when you hover your mouse over the graph to see the values under the cursor, the reported values are from the un-shifted location, not the shifted location.

Is this the right place to report bugs like this, or should I post a GitLab issue?
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: OSCAR clock drift bug
That's a good catch. The Drift feature was placed in the code to make up for the older Philips-Respironics machines that didn't provide any option in adjusting its clock, which was set to GMT at the factory. I don't know about the current models they make. Your Resmed has a Date/Time setting feature. Why are you using the OSCAR option?
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead and OSCAR
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: OSCAR clock drift bug
(11-11-2020, 01:01 AM)orand Wrote: Is this the right place to report bugs like this, or should I post a GitLab issue?

This is definitely the right place to report bugs. We very much prefer it to GitLab issues as more people see the report here.

I'll log this in our issue tracking system. [Logged as #303]
The current version of OSCAR is 1.2.0.  We recommend upgrading from any earlier version.

Useful links
Download OSCAR
Best way to organize charts
How to attach charts to your post

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: OSCAR clock drift bug
Thanks!

I agree, setting the clock right on your machines is the better option, and I do that. However, I ran into this when troubleshooting some data for my mom, trying to line up her pulse oximeter data with her CPAP events. Her machine hadn’t been adjusted for Daylight Saving Time yet.

This feature is also useful when you’re trying to adjust the time by just a few seconds. I’ve done this when trying to synchronize with an infrared webcam recording with timestamps.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  CPAP Time Drift drmaestro 3 243 05-31-2020, 09:14 AM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
Sad Oscar kills the Ubuntu VM it is running in [solved: bug in VirtualBox, not OSCAR] fredex 1 372 12-16-2019, 08:47 PM
Last Post: fredex
  OSCAR - Maximize Toogle option, lost menu options [resolved in OSCAR v1.0.1] Perchas 7 527 05-03-2019, 05:24 PM
Last Post: Perchas
  Clock Drift Offset thanksforallthefish 2 1,115 06-05-2018, 07:26 AM
Last Post: thanksforallthefish
Question Compliance clock within SH is giving me weird timings quip 9 1,808 10-07-2015, 10:02 AM
Last Post: AlanE
  Sleepyhead clock? sumzzzs 13 3,514 01-11-2015, 01:48 AM
Last Post: archangle


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.