Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

OSCAR issues
#1
OSCAR issues
Hi team - i have used OSCAR for a while. No issue. On trying to upload via my SD card this morning - it suddenly asks for me to "choose a folder" after i select the "CPAP importer" 

So i've just come home and tried again. Same thing. I created a new profile. Same thing. I then decided to uninstall OSCAR - reinstall. The same thing happens. It asks me to "choose a folder" . Each time i choose the relevant OSCAR directory. Same thing. Nothing. No data import.

The DAILY VIEW, OVERVIEW and STATS are greyed out. What am i missing? I am pretty tired so could easily put this down to human error. 

I am using OSCAR v1.2.0
Windows 10

TIA
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: OSCAR issues
You wrote, "the relevant OSCAR directory". On import, you should be choosing the directory that contains your CPAP data. You can also, set OSCAR to remember the last location it obtained the raw data from, in the Preferences section.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
The Guide to Understanding OSCAR
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: OSCAR issues
i uninstalled OSCAR and then put my SD card back in the CPAP machine. it uploaded some data. then i installed OSCAR again - put the SD card back in my computer and it now works. i have no idea what went on. but i'd say it would be user error somewhere along the way. 

shrugs. 

anyway - onward 
thankyou!
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  OSCAR 2.0 Problem and Questions [correction - OSCAR 1.2.0] rumtap 8 243 06-24-2021, 01:39 PM
Last Post: GuyScharf
  oscar question [popup reminder when closing OSCAR] hegel 5 127 06-21-2021, 03:54 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  CMS50D+ import issues moarZs 9 183 06-05-2021, 03:29 PM
Last Post: moarZs
  OSCAR - The Guide [Using & Interpeting OSCAR results] SuperSleeper 0 1,438 03-27-2021, 10:30 AM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  data import issues with Philips Respironics REMstar Plus (System One) c-flex+ sark666 4 333 11-03-2020, 03:56 PM
Last Post: sawinglogz
  OSCAR Software issues [support for Apex machines?] Lavenuwl 2 474 06-07-2020, 06:19 AM
Last Post: Lavenuwl
  OSCAR Installation issues [on LInux] gawdly1 8 562 02-11-2020, 10:29 PM
Last Post: pholynyk


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.