Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

OSCAR with multiple machines?
#1
OSCAR with multiple machines?
Hello everybody,

today i installes Oscar for the first time. Everything went fine with the installation and i was able to import the data from my Resmed S10 auto.

Now, I have two questions and i could not find any related older threads, to answer them.

1. I am using two machines: At my home, i use a Löwenstein Prisma soft and at my cottage I use a Resmed S10 auto. Is it possible to manage the data of both machines in one Oscar-Profile and merge them there?


2. I tried to import the data of my Prisma into a second profile, but I was not successful. I used the root folder of drive E:, which is my SDcard but no daza was found by the importer. 

Thank you for any hints...

regards 
Patric
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: OSCAR with multiple machines?
@Timebandit60, welcome to the forum!

To answer your questions in order:

1. Being that you have 2 different makes of machine it would probably be best if you used 2 profiles, one for each.  Mixing data from 2 different makes of machine into one profile may have unexpected results.

2. http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...F_Weinmann shows the Prisma line as "Partly supported".  So it may not work.  One of the developers would need to answer that question.

Have you verified that the Prisma SD card actually has data on it?  SD cards can fail without warning.  Try using your File Manager and see if data is there and if it is accessible. 

If it turns out that OSCAR is not compatible with your Prisma you can try using the PrismaTS software.  And just use OSCAR for the ResMed.  Not ideal, but it's an option....
Using a 13" MacBook Air (2017), MacOS Catalina (10.15.7), OSCAR v1.2.0
In a VM: Win10 1909 (18363.836)

Installing OSCAR on a Mac
Organizing your OSCAR charts
Attaching images and files for the forum
OSCAR Help
OSCAR Data Interpretation
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: OSCAR with multiple machines?
I can use for 2 airsense 10. then again, both are same model.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Seeking service plug in modules and software for Phillips ASV machines racprops 0 12 2 hours ago
Last Post: racprops
  Multiple Machines over Time GWild 2 130 09-04-2020, 02:57 PM
Last Post: jaswilliams
  OSCAR Software issues [support for Apex machines?] Lavenuwl 2 241 06-07-2020, 06:19 AM
Last Post: Lavenuwl
  oscar support for APEX machines imrj 1 167 05-13-2020, 10:25 PM
Last Post: sawinglogz
  Importing data from two ResMed AirSense machines? tbuckNYC 3 344 03-23-2020, 06:47 PM
Last Post: sptrout
Sad Oscar kills the Ubuntu VM it is running in [solved: bug in VirtualBox, not OSCAR] fredex 1 349 12-16-2019, 08:47 PM
Last Post: fredex
  OSCAR profiles for different machines? BruQu 5 311 11-05-2019, 09:36 PM
Last Post: DeepBreathing


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.