Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] Error message
Error message
Hello everyone. I'm new to this and I'm not really sure what I'm doing. I have the Puritan Bennett Goodknight 420sp and it's giving me an error message saying that there's a leak. I spoke to a medical supply store and they told me that it could only be 1 of 2 things. The mask or the hose. So I bought both and was excited to finally sleep again. That was until I turned it on and it gave me the same code. Is there a way I can clear the code?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Error message
(11-16-2014, 12:43 AM)Smokie0903 Wrote: Hello everyone. I'm new to this and I'm not really sure what I'm doing. I have the Puritan Bennett Goodknight 420sp and it's giving me an error message saying that there's a leak. I spoke to a medical supply store and they told me that it could only be 1 of 2 things. The mask or the hose. So I bought both and was excited to finally sleep again. That was until I turned it on and it gave me the same code. Is there a way I can clear the code?

Hi Smokie0903, welcome to the forum!

I don't know anything about the PB models. But here is a link to the thread which has instructions for requesting by email the Puritan Bennett clinician set-up manuals which are available. If the one for your model is not available then I would suggest you request the manual for whichever model looks closest to yours.
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual

If you don't find anything in the Clinician Set-up Manual explaining what the error codes mean, maybe poking around in the Clinician Menu on the machine might uncover some option to clear alarms. From that same page linked above, these are the instructions on how to enter the Clinician Set-up mode: