Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

One month in, trying to improve
One month in, trying to improve
I am totally new to this world and about 1 month in to treatment. I did a home sleep study for 2 nights and the first night didn't do well due to poor mask fit. The second night had an REI of 21.8 and I was diagnosed with Obstructive Apnea. I was given a Respironics Dreamstation APAP set to 5.00-20.00 and a Dreamwear Nasal Cushion. I have since tried a Dreamwear Full Face (not good) and a Nasal Pillow mask, but the Nasal Cushion seems to be the best fit. I get almost no mask leak so that's not an issue. My AHI has varied between about 12 and 7 and I have only been below 5 once. The more I learn in Oscar and on this forum, I have adjusted my lower limit up to 6.5 but otherwise haven't made changes. I have become concerned about my periodic breathing and my CAs. I'm hoping I can get some help from some of the more experienced here to analyze my charts and give me some advice. I'm attaching my best day (AHI 4.55) and 2 of the most recent (high PB). I'm especially wanting to know if I need to worry about the amount of periodic breathing. Thanks in advance for any help or advice.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: One month in, trying to improve
Better night last night. Upped my lower limit to 7.0, only change I made.
Post Reply Post Reply
G'day wdarner. Welcome to Apnea Board.

It would be great if you could post a copy of your sleep study report so we can get a baseline. We need to see all the charts and tables, not just the summary. In particular I'd like to see if the central apneas occurred before you got the machine. Make sure you erase any personal ID on the report.