Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Hi, newbie here.
Hi, newbie here.
Hi,
I've suspected for a while I might have mild apnea just through waking up snorting when lying on my back and the fatigue I get. I also snore really badly. I'm not overweight in fact I'm thin.
I bought a CMS50D+ just to see if it showed anything up. The first night I've posted below as I'm unsure of what it is saying. My heart rate is all over the place when I sleep as well.

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Hi, newbie here.
Welcome to the forum!!! We are glad you joined us!!! Welcome

Not sure what is going on with your graph but there is definitely something on in the 4 - 4:30am timeframe.

Keep in mind we are not doctors here nor do we provide medical advice. In addition, I did not stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night. Laugh-a-lot

If that were my chart, I would definitely check with a medical professional. Sleep-well
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
Hi Eclipse,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more responses to your post and best of luck to you.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
Hey Eclipse.
Welcome

Looks like something bad happening @ 4:23am there.
A really big desaturation event accompanied by pulse rate going up. quite dramatic.
That would be your body going into the "wake up fool! You forgot to breathe again!!"
Possible signature of some kind of really-not-good apnea event.
Not a Dr. here but looks like danger signs to me.
I was getting those too.