Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Optimizing treatment
Optimizing treatment
Hello there!

I have been using CPAP for about 6 years now and even though CPAP treatment
has helped alot I still feel like there is room for improvement regarding fatigue, energy levels and
cognitive symptoms.

I was wondering if anyone with more expertise than my self could evaluate my charts.
I have attached charts from 1 night with a little better than average results.

My average ahi over the last year is 4.58. I guess this would be considered acceptable since it
is below 5 and maybe a further improvement wont be noticable at all but why not optimize if possible.

From what I've read some of the OA's look like they are positional?

Do you see any other possible issues?

Very interested to hear your opinions Smile

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Optimizing treatment
The example provided from February 1 shows you're using a Philips Respironics Dreamstation Auto at a wide range of pressure 4.0 to 18.0 at A-Flex level 3. Your median pressure is about 7.5 and 95th percentile pressure is 10.2 cm. Your apnea are expressed as clusters of obstructive events that typically arise with pressure less than 7.5.