Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Oscar data?
#1
Oscar data?
I have been trying to get FlashAir to work with my DreamStation. Having accomplished that converted to Oscar from Sleephead. Installed V 1.1.0. I noticed some of the "Pressure Statistics" on the statistics page. I also noticed the Oscar and Sleepyhead numbers are much different. I started searching and found there is a V1.1.1, so I installed it. Same problem with it. See attached. In addition, on the install it upgraded my data and got the attached error message. How to proceed?


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
       
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Oscar data???
The OSCAR team discovered many irregularities in the SleepyHead code and have corrected them.  I would believe the OSCAR's statistics more than SleepyHead's.  The message you received is because it was a PR model number that was not found in the database.

EDIT: I see the 0 (zeros) in the OSCAR Pressure statistics now. Have you tried rebuilding your database? One other thing to try is to exit and restart OSCAR.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
The Guide to Understanding OSCAR
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Oscar data???
Correction: The message you received is because it was a PR model number that was NOT in the database.
Apnea Board Monitors are members who help oversee the smooth functioning of the Board. They are also members of the Advisory Committee which helps shape Apnea Board's rules & policies. Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Oscar data???
(06-24-2020, 10:47 AM)Crimson Nape Wrote: The OSCAR team discovered many irregularities in the SleepyHead code and have corrected them.  I would believe the OSCAR's statistics more than SleepyHead's.  The message you received is because it was a PR model number that was not found in the database.

EDIT: I see the 0 (zeros) in the OSCAR Pressure statistics now.  Have you tried rebuilding your database?  One other thing to try is to exit and restart OSCAR.

Neither restarting Oscar or rebuilding DreamStation data fixed 0 (zeros).

So PR model number not in database is a known problem, therefore no need for zip file?
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: Oscar data???
Actually, we do need your zip file so that we can analyse what is different about your data and add some code to handle that, and then add your model into the data base of PR models.
Apnea Board Monitors are members who help oversee the smooth functioning of the Board. They are also members of the Advisory Committee which helps shape Apnea Board's rules & policies. Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: Oscar data???
(06-24-2020, 10:49 AM)pholynyk Wrote: Correction: The message you received is because it was a PR model number that was NOT in the database.

No, notice that it recognized the device name.

The message @todivefor received is because his machine is generating data not quite like anything we've seen before, even from machines of his model (550P).

This message causes a lot of confusion, even among all the other developers, so clearly we need to rewrite the language to make the distinction clearer.

We would still like a zip file, since it lets us test the unique data that your machine generated, and we'll be able to tell you the nature of the variation. Sometimes OSCAR is already handling it correctly, sometimes it's a very minor error that you'd never notice, and very rarely there will be some charts that are unreliable as a result.

And we can make sure that the next version of OSCAR doesn't complain about the data. Smile

To send us the data, create a zip of your SD card via Help > Troubleshooting > Create zip of CPAP data card and upload it to @bonjour's dropbox:

https://www.dropbox.com/request/6VeFzBXa4qZ37EgphL5b

Thanks!

Edit: I just noticed that this message is regarding your old machine, and you might not have the SD card for that handy any more. If that's the case, please use the "Create zip of all OSCAR data" menu option and send that. (Or, if you're comfortable digging around your filesystem, you should be able to zip up the PRS1_P0001329... directory in your OSCAR_Data directory, since that's all I really need.)
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
RE: Oscar data???
I think just the data from that machine would be easiest. There is six years of data from that machine alone -- it will not be a small file!
Useful links
Download OSCAR (current version is 1.2.0)
Best way to organize charts
How to attach charts to your post

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#8
RE: Oscar data???
(06-24-2020, 12:13 PM)sawinglogz Wrote:
(06-24-2020, 10:49 AM)pholynyk Wrote: Correction: The message you received is because it was a PR model number that was NOT in the database.

No, notice that it recognized the device name.

The message @todivefor received is because his machine is generating data not quite like anything we've seen before, even from machines of his model (550P).

This message causes a lot of confusion, even among all the other developers, so clearly we need to rewrite the language to make the distinction clearer.

We would still like a zip file, since it lets us test the unique data that your machine generated, and we'll be able to tell you the nature of the variation. Sometimes OSCAR is already handling it correctly, sometimes it's a very minor error that you'd never notice, and very rarely there will be some charts that are unreliable as a result.

And we can make sure that the next version of OSCAR doesn't complain about the data. Smile

To send us the data, create a zip of your SD card via Help > Troubleshooting > Create zip of CPAP data card and upload it to @bonjour's dropbox:

https://www.dropbox.com/request/6VeFzBXa4qZ37EgphL5b

Thanks!

Edit: I just noticed that this message is regarding your old machine, and you might not have the SD card for that handy any more. If that's the case, please use the "Create zip of all OSCAR data" menu option and send that. (Or, if you're comfortable digging around your filesystem, you should be able to zip up the PRS1_P0001329... directory in your OSCAR_Data directory, since that's all I really need.)

I just uploaded PRS1_P001329800E06.zip. Let me know if you need anything else.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
RE: Oscar data?
Ignore it.   Mine does the same.
Post Reply Post Reply
#10
RE: Oscar data?
I have a couple anomalies in the Oscar displays. As I said in my first post with my "Statistics" display, the first 4 lines of the "Pressure Statistics" are all 0s. In the "Overview" display pressures are showing. See screenshots in OP.

On the "Overview" display, there is no data for "Total Time in Apnea." If I go back in time, this data goes missing after 11/1/2015. That coincides with a "Changes in Machine Settings." I am not sure even what all those changes mean. Sleepyhead's "Changes to Prescription Settings" seems more accurate. I had 3 devices. The S9 AutoSet (36005) was a loaner during the Remstar Auto (System One) service (10/21/09 - 9/26/18). I did make pressure changes with the current DreamStation, but changed nothing during the other 2 devices.

Any ideas? Need anything?
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  OSCAR stopped loading new data: RESOLVED jcb19 4 248 05-07-2021, 01:52 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  ResMed AirCurve 10 ASV and older iMAC - Suddenly no Overview data in OSCAR Feelrefreshed 0 52 05-05-2021, 03:45 PM
Last Post: Feelrefreshed
  Viatom CheckMe O2 data files and OSCAR Ratchick 19 371 05-05-2021, 11:57 AM
Last Post: Ratchick
  question on Oscar graphed data cejay 5 115 05-01-2021, 07:53 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Bug: Viatom data reappearing in OSCAR after deleting oximetry data Ratchick 2 121 04-19-2021, 10:10 PM
Last Post: Ratchick
  Oscar data storage Hip2bsquare 13 1,475 04-13-2021, 09:34 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  Hello Oscar ー Goodbye Oscar Hmm888 1 257 04-13-2021, 12:24 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.