Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Oscar does not recognise O2 Ring
#1
Oscar does not recognise O2 Ring
Have tried numerous times. O2 ring recognised by computer but not by Oscar. I have a different problem that might be related- O2 Software now fails to download data from ring which shows as connected. I receive a message  Create file failed. 
Have uninstalled and installed Microsoft Visual C ++ 2015-2019 Redistributable (x86) and (X64).
Any Googling of Create file failed refers to Cheat Sheets for games- have no time for those kinds of games Bigwink

Clearly I am in no-man's land.......... Unsure
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Oscar does not recognise O2 Ring
OSCAR does not directly connect to a Wellue/Viatom device. You must use the manufacturer's supplied software to download the device's data, then import this data into OSCAR.

Here is the link of how to do it: http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...ile_Import
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
The Guide to Understanding OSCAR
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Oscar does not recognise O2 Ring
(01-19-2022, 05:13 PM)Sheila Wrote: ...O2 Software now fails to download data from ring which shows as connected. I receive a message  Create file failed. ...

Your O2 software, is it O2 Insight Pro???   Try re-installing the latest version

"Create file failed" could possibly be a Windows permissions issue.  Re-installing the O2 software may fix it.
MacBook Air (2017, Intel) | macOS Monterey (12.5) | OSCAR v1.4.0 | VM = Win10 (19043.1446) |
An Apnea Board Monitor (ABM) is a member of the Apnea Board Forum who volunteers to help watch the forum, and keep things running smoothly.
Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.

Installing OSCAR on a Mac
Organizing your OSCAR charts
Attaching screenshots and files for the forum
OSCAR Help
OSCAR Data Interpretation
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Oscar does not recognise O2 Ring
If it is the O2 Insight Pro failing, did you change its data directory location? Look under the "Options" tab for is location.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
The Guide to Understanding OSCAR
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: Oscar does not recognise O2 Ring
I have attempted several times to send this reply. SuperSleeper has sorted out the problem related to posting a response.
In answer to your suggestion, it appears that location of the data file is the issue.
I have reinstalled O2 Insight Pro-several times in fact. Email discussion with manufacturer seems to point to the location of the data file on my computer- My Data File attached.

The Manufacturer's rep suggests a new file on desktop- Suggestion Catch attached

However, I need the following Wiki instruction confirmed. Is this where I ran into trouble?

Windows PC
  1. Download and install Viatom's free O2 Insight Pro software. [link]


  2. Connect your oximeter to your PC with the USB cable that came with your oximeter. The O2 Insight Pro window should say "Device connected" in the bottom right corner. Viatom's software cannot connect via Bluetooth. You must use the proprietary USB cable that came with your oximeter.


  3. Click Download.
The downloaded session files will be stored in C:\Users\YourUserNameHere\AppData\Local\O2 Insight Pro\DATA\SerlalNumber.
Is SerlalNumber the correct spelling?

I have tried nothing so far as I have been in combat with Apnea Board that refused me permission to post several times. I hope SuperSleeper has been successful in clearing the jam.
Cheers


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
       
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: Oscar does not recognise O2 Ring
"SerialNumber"  is not the directory name, it is a placeholder in the string path.  This name should be replaced with the actual serial number of your O2 device.  The second image showing a directory location of "G:/Datalog/220116" in your images looks like you are trying to use the Resmed's SD card as a storage location. DO NOT use the SD card to store your O2 data files.  Create a directory off of your C:\ drive, using the O2 device's serial number.   Enter this path in the Insight Pro program.

Also, It appears that you are using a Windows operating system. The drives are being displayed as letters (G:\). You need to use backslashes (\) and not forward slashes (/) to separate directories in the path.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
The Guide to Understanding OSCAR
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
RE: Oscar does not recognise O2 Ring
But it is misspelled. Hence the confusion that it had a meaning other than 'Serial'.
Thank you
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#8
RE: Oscar does not recognise O2 Ring
I apologise. I did not see the whole of your response. All you say makes sense and I think I understand much better what the process should have been. Clearly, I was at sea. What puzzles me is that I did not set up G:/Datalog/220116. It simply appeared. The unusual spelling for what I thought must be 'Serial' certainly put me on the wrong path.
Thank you for the information. I hope to sort it all out tonight.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
RE: Oscar does not recognise O2 Ring
I own an old LOOKEE O2Ring Pulse Oximeter.  Using "O2 Insight Pro v1.7" on Windows 10 laptop connected by LOOKEE's proprietary USB cable I can download my Pulse Oximeter data into the O2 Insight application, then export each night's data as a PDF, and after loading my ResMed 11 SD card into Oscar, I can use the Import Viatom/Wellue Data function in the Oscar Data tab to integrate each night's Pulse Oximeter data into the Oscar Report.

It works very well.  It even includes its data in the Events section for understanding if there is an Sp02 impact from Apnea events.

The current Lookee O2Ring oximeter costs about $cdn229.  Of course mine cost me about half that 3 or 4 years ago.
Post Reply Post Reply
#10
RE: Oscar does not recognise O2 Ring
I have been using Lookee O2 Ring since Oscar added Oximetry Wizard for Viatom/Wellue.
It is a convoluted process, but works like a charm.
Here's how:

1) Load your CPAP SD card so Oscar has your CPAP numbers.
2) Run O2 Insight Pro and in my case use Lookee's "proprietary" USB cable to connect to PC,
3) Select Download and data is imported from O2 Ring
4) Select your sleep date (left hand column) and it shows your O2 levels.
5) Select Save as PDF (ex.. SleepO2-20220317230135_OXIRecord.pdf)
     O2 Insight Pro names the file... this one was for March 17
6) In Oscar, view the corresponding Daily sleep report that you loaded in (1)
7) In Oscar, select DATA, IMPORT VIATOM/WELLUE  and select the
    corresponding date file created by O2 Insight
     ex:  20220317230135 which corresponds to the data from (5)
8) ALL DONE...

At the bottom of the Daily Report will be Graphic Charts for 
Motion, Pulse Rate and SPO2 level

and just above Machine Settings you will find 



Oximeter Information
 
Viatom 
 
SpO2 Desaturations: 0 (0.00%) 0.00/h
Pulse Change events: 39 (1.17%) 5.25/h
SpO2 Baseline Used: 99.00%

As I indicated, convoluted, but consistent.
I hope this helps.   

Forgot to say, O2 Insight Pro is freely available from Viatom/Wellue
You can download it from their website.


Mike

 
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  How to quickly sync Wellue O2 Ring Readings from Android to OSCAR hoselife 16 1,695 08-05-2022, 08:27 AM
Last Post: jdavidstark
  New O2 Ring owner and OSCAR tcc13 3 137 08-01-2022, 06:14 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Ring spO2 data format Perickson 2 289 03-15-2022, 09:59 PM
Last Post: kappa
  Installing Oscar v 1.3.0 in a different C drive folder from version Oscar 1.2.0. rumtap 7 654 03-15-2022, 05:51 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  WELLUE 02 Ring - data suddenly missing MCS2014 18 644 01-09-2022, 10:04 AM
Last Post: Ratchick
  Oura Ring data and OSCAR socalsleeper 5 551 12-22-2021, 10:24 PM
Last Post: socalsleeper
  OSCAR and 02 ring for shift workers offline 3 325 12-03-2021, 03:04 AM
Last Post: offline


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.