Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Oscar screenshot problems
Oscar screenshot problems
I am new to PAP therapy, and using Oscar. I have successfully accessed my data in Oscar, and attempted to do the F12 screenshot, but I can't find the location in my documents of the screenshot so I can upload to forum. I am not real computer savvy but can follow instructions. OS: Windows 10 Home
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Oscar screenshot problems
Look in documents then click Oscar then screenshots
Download OSCAR <——— Click
Post Reply Post Reply
also, the notification from oscar in the windows notification area includes the path to where screenshots are stored.
Post Reply Post Reply
Oscar doesn't appear in Documents or windows notification area??
Post Reply Post Reply
did you try f12 again? maybe the screenshot failed so nothing to find?
Post Reply Post Reply
The normal location for screenshots is

Documents\OSCAR_Data\Screenshots
Post Reply Post Reply
I tried multiple time with F12 - nothing shows in Documents. Also, I tried the normal path for Oscar screen shots, but doesn't exist. Is that path automatically created in Documents when F12 is pressed while in Oscar?
Post Reply Post Reply
have you searched for oscar or oscar_data folders? I believe the default location is in documents but you may have it set up differently.

after f12, you should see a popup reporting the screenshot, which should then show up in windows notifications.
Post Reply Post Reply
On some computers the function keys may serve double-duty as volume buttons, airplane mode etc. The F1 to F12 keys may require that you also push a function (fn) key, usually next to the ctl button on the lower left of the keyboard. I have to do that with my HP laptop.