Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

SD card
SD card
I've been using a Resmed Autosense 10 for about 4 years. Wednesday I lost my SD card for Sleepyhead. Can't find it anywhere. I bought an SD with 64GB capacity. I didn't know that's too much capacity for the machine.  Won't accept it.  I have an old SD that's made for my machine. When I put it in the slot it comes up with disk error. What I'd like to do,if possible, is to reformat the disk, or wipe out the problem. I realize this may not be the right forum for my problem, but what the heck.Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: SD card
I suggest an upgrade to OSCAR as SleepyHead is no longer supported.

Your 64 Gb card should be ok to use in your ResMed device.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
The Resmed 10 series only allows the maximum SD card size of 32GB. The new Resmed 11 series allows for much larger cards. Any SD card that is or below the 32GB size can be used. It needs to be formatted to a FAT32 format.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips