Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

PR Dreamstation power plug
#1
OK - can anyone tell me about the PR Dreamstation power supply cord?

I looks like it is a DC coaxial barrel plug, but is it the oversized 4.7 mm monster they used on the 60 series or did they go back to the more widely available 2.5 mm plug?

I assume it's still a user friendly straight 12 v machine? Still center positive?

OMMOHY
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
From photos from online stores, it looks to be the same type power (brick) plug. Don't know if it is exactly the same as the PR 60 series. The descriptions state that it is 12 v machine.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

How to Organize and Post ScreenShots

http://sleep.tnet.com/resources/sleepyhead/shorganize
https://sleep.tnet.com/reference/tips/imgur

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Anybody got one of these yet? Maybe measure?

OMMOHY
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
From an image shown by supplier 14, it certainly looks like a 2.5mm.
(Not that these stock images are always corrert.)
This Veteran is medicated for your protection.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(10-31-2015, 08:58 AM)OMyMyOHellYes Wrote: Anybody got one of these yet? Maybe measure?

OMMOHY

The barrel diameter is about .3in.
It's a 12V 80W supply.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
(10-31-2015, 10:32 AM)Jimsp1 Wrote: The barrel diameter is about .3in.
It's a 12V 80W supply.

That would make it about 7.62mm.

Still looks like a 2.5mm

[Image: Screenshot_1_2.jpg]
This Veteran is medicated for your protection.
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
As close as I can measure it is about .3in OD and .2in ID.
I have a variety of DC plugs on hand and this is larger than any I have.
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
I just tried plugging a PR 60 series plug into a new DreamStation, it fits but this message comes up "Incorrect Power Supply" and it will not function.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
(11-02-2015, 12:58 PM)esrepairman Wrote: I just tried plugging a PR 60 series plug into a new DreamStation, it fits but this message comes up "Incorrect Power Supply" and it will not function.

Hmmm....

Sounds like they may have pulled the same ba, er I mean **dastardly** thing that ResMed did with some sort of coded signal down the line or phantom power on a third lead (most PC power cords with this plug have three wires).

Pooh on them.

OMMOHY
Post Reply Post Reply


#10
OMMOHY: That's what I'm thinking also.

Mongo
This Veteran is medicated for your protection.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  2nd DreamStation with a Whistle? Should I get a different brand? Raven87 19 414 5 hours ago
Last Post: Raven87
  Help needed to optimize my Dreamstation Auto CPAP st8800 59 1,646 06-26-2017, 07:01 AM
Last Post: st8800
  [Pressure] Dreamstation auto cpap weezee42 6 203 06-25-2017, 08:45 AM
Last Post: OpalRose
  Dreamstation Start Pressure? rouxster 20 633 06-25-2017, 02:47 AM
Last Post: Hydrangea
  P10 & Dreamstation rouxster 7 249 06-24-2017, 04:38 PM
Last Post: C0mbe
  Dreamstation Auto Users trickyneedsleep 1 165 06-22-2017, 03:02 PM
Last Post: OpalRose
Question DreamStation BiPAP AVAPS Noninvasive ventilator question? Fastlane 5 370 06-20-2017, 04:39 PM
Last Post: ajack

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.