Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

PR Dreamstation power plug
#1
OK - can anyone tell me about the PR Dreamstation power supply cord?

I looks like it is a DC coaxial barrel plug, but is it the oversized 4.7 mm monster they used on the 60 series or did they go back to the more widely available 2.5 mm plug?

I assume it's still a user friendly straight 12 v machine? Still center positive?

OMMOHY
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
From photos from online stores, it looks to be the same type power (brick) plug. Don't know if it is exactly the same as the PR 60 series. The descriptions state that it is 12 v machine.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

How to Organize and Post ScreenShots

http://sleep.tnet.com/resources/sleepyhead/shorganize
https://sleep.tnet.com/reference/tips/imgur

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Anybody got one of these yet? Maybe measure?

OMMOHY
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
From an image shown by supplier 14, it certainly looks like a 2.5mm.
(Not that these stock images are always corrert.)
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(10-31-2015, 08:58 AM)OMyMyOHellYes Wrote: Anybody got one of these yet? Maybe measure?

OMMOHY

The barrel diameter is about .3in.
It's a 12V 80W supply.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
(10-31-2015, 10:32 AM)Jimsp1 Wrote: The barrel diameter is about .3in.
It's a 12V 80W supply.

That would make it about 7.62mm.

Still looks like a 2.5mm

[Image: Screenshot_1_2.jpg]
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
As close as I can measure it is about .3in OD and .2in ID.
I have a variety of DC plugs on hand and this is larger than any I have.
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
I just tried plugging a PR 60 series plug into a new DreamStation, it fits but this message comes up "Incorrect Power Supply" and it will not function.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
(11-02-2015, 12:58 PM)esrepairman Wrote: I just tried plugging a PR 60 series plug into a new DreamStation, it fits but this message comes up "Incorrect Power Supply" and it will not function.

Hmmm....

Sounds like they may have pulled the same ba, er I mean **dastardly** thing that ResMed did with some sort of coded signal down the line or phantom power on a third lead (most PC power cords with this plug have three wires).

Pooh on them.

OMMOHY
Post Reply Post Reply


#10
OMMOHY: That's what I'm thinking also.

Mongo
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Help with comfort settings Phillips DreamStation Annie66 5 153 35 minutes ago
Last Post: Annie66
  Noisy DreamStation BandMom 46 14,106 10-15-2017, 09:31 PM
Last Post: Cbarrios
  Dreamstation heated hose temp repair fix Corvette817 11 389 10-14-2017, 08:14 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Newbie with DreamStation beeping sounds dtaski 4 197 10-13-2017, 06:04 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Backup power options for CPAP machines terp1984 20 753 10-13-2017, 07:21 AM
Last Post: OMyMyOHellYes
  DreamStation Go and ResMed AirMini (Excessive Noise) Group 7 Racer 3 229 10-13-2017, 12:09 AM
Last Post: David Govan
  [Equipment] Philips DreamStation CPAP linda61 10 330 10-10-2017, 06:18 PM
Last Post: linda61

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.